Any suggestions for this tablet ?

Last Updated:

1. marrie818

marrie818 Member This Topic's Starter

hello guys, i'm new to here and total newbie for android tablets. I need to buy a tablet PC, so i'm wandering if anybody can help me to choose one.
    And i have a budget, see 200-250 USD, it maybe better in 7", and with capacitive screen. I need the tablet with android 2.3, coz i heard that it's the newest in the market, right?
    Actually, one of my friends from India told me a new site SpeMall.com for consumer electronics, and i found a tablet there seems to be a good choice, it comes with android 2.3 and TI ARM CORTEX A8 Processor Built in Bluetooth, built in webcam and G sensor etc, and here's the link: 7 Inch High Resolution 1024*600 Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet PC with TI ARM CORTEX A8 Processor Built in Bluetooth - China Electronics Wholesale - Consumer Electronics Gadgets Dropship From China So how do you think about it? Will appreciated for any suggestions,thx...

Advertisement
  2. natEMi

natEMi Well-Known Member

Don't buy that. Get the upcoming archos tablet. It's only $279, and it runs 3.0, which is actually made for a tablet.

3. marrie818

oh really? thx,android 3.0 seems attractive,but i heard that i need to wait a long time for android 3.0, i can't wait,coz i need to buy it in the couple of days, it's a present.:cool:
    anyway,thanks for ur suggestion....

4. natEMi

natEMi Well-Known Member

It's actually 3.1, but the tablet's not out until september. Maybe the wifi Galaxy Tab instead?

5. julesp24

julesp24 Member

Hey there,

I'm also in the market for a tablet. I've looked at the Galaxy 7" and it looks good to me. I've also done some small amount of investigation on the Kyros 7" and for a cheaper unit seems not to be too bad.

I need it mainly for reading books, a little bit of general surfing, emails, and anything else would be a bonus.

I've not even had an Android phone so the whole thing is new to me.

What're your thoughts?