Any way to roll back to Gingerbread?General

1. Dropkick_77

Dropkick_77 New Member

I've seen a few other forum posts about rolling back, but none for the Lucid. I'm fairly new to all this, so forgive me if this is a stupid question. I upgraded yesterday, and it seems that Ice Cream Sandwich isn't quite the step up I was hoping it would be. All of my emulators have developed stuttering problems, videos play choppy, and it seems to be taking longer and longer for the screen to shut off when I press the power button. None of these are huge deal breakers, but compared to the smooth and easy performance of Gingerbread, it's a bit jarring.

So has anyone found a way to roll back the Lucid to the stock firmware? Thanks in advance, and sorry again if this has been gone over.

Advertisement
    :
  2. NGD1

NGD1 Well-Known Member

heres the first question are you Rooted? =]
  3. Dropkick_77

Dropkick_77 New Member

I am not. Presumably I need to do this first before I worry about rolling back, right? I'll look around and see if I can figure it out.

Thanks.
  4. NGD1

NGD1 Well-Known Member

no you don't NEED to be rooted to role back, it just makes things a little easier.
    first you will need to find the stock ROM for your device, once you locate that we can go from there it usually just takes a little comb through the forums here in your device thread or a quick search in Google =] download the one for "Your" carrier.
  5. airtioteclint

airtioteclint Well-Known Member

The files you will need : http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdat...K/VS840ZV6_06/VS840ZV6_06.S6_06.P58014.R5.cab

KDZ_FW_UPD_EN.zip
  6. Dropkick_77

Dropkick_77 New Member

Awesome, thanks a ton, guys. I'll try that and let you know if it works for me.
  7. wishfull1

wishfull1 Member

Any other link? The link provided is wanting me to log in. Not liking ICS very much.

Thanks!
  8. airtioteclint