Any widgets for media volume?


Last Updated:

  1. superdesi

    superdesi Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    2
    Looking for quick and easy access to media volume. Its annoying to go into settings everytime to adjust. A nice widget would be like a switch that lets me use my volume rocker for phone and then when i hit the widget, I can use the rocker for media volume and vice versa. That would be sick!
     

    Advertisement
  2. vincentp

    vincentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    59
    Good idea. Somebody should be able to do this; since the volume rocker works for media volume while media is playing, the widget could just trick the phone into thinking there was media going.
     
  3. square

    square Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    24
  4. bdudek

    bdudek Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe quick settings does what you are looking for. Not a widget but gets the job done quickly
     
  5. JustROLLIN

    JustROLLIN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    2
    +1 for Quick Settings. I keep it on my main home page and use it constantly. I can't explain how great this app is. Allows quick access to the settings of your choosing and works 100% correctly, 100% of the time.
     
  6. deftdrummer

    deftdrummer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    11
    I have Quick Settings and it does not currently have the option for just media volume. I think I did see a widget for adjusting at least system volume (not sure if this is what you're looking for or if you change the media volume frequently) but I am too lazy to search the AM for it right now.
     
  7. JustROLLIN

    JustROLLIN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    2
    It most certainly does have that option on quick settings. Pull up Quick Settings, hit the menu button, then hit "customize." From there, you will see your original options on the top, but then as you scroll down, there will a number of other options you can add on. One of those options is the "Volume Control" option. Using the drag and drop feature, you can move "Volume Control" up the menu list and into the visible items. Once you back out, it wll be displayed when you pull up quick settings and allow for the control of master volume, ringer vol, media volume, etc... Hope this helps.
     
  8. Joewoowoo

    Joewoowoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    7
  9. superdesi

    superdesi Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    2
    you guys are awesome. I love you all!
     
  10. indolent

    indolent Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    The audio manager widget never seems to update for me.
     
  11. tjoebgen

    tjoebgen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    4
    I uninstalled audio manager. It was okay, but as a wiget, not so much. Most of the time it wouldn't launch when clicked. I had to really smack it hard with my finger to get it to launch - not very convenient when you are in need to quickly turn the noise off.

    Quick Settings is good so far - thanks to whoever suggested that one.
     

Share This Page

Loading...