Anybody having trouble with voice input?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Garrett67

    Garrett67 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    5
    It works for me for a bit but then I get the animated circle and the prompt never comes up. Then if I back out of it and come back into the keyboard, all I get is a click when I hit the microphone.

    The only way to get it to work is restart the phone.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Garrett67

    Garrett67 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    5
    Can a mod move this to troubleshooting?

    Sorry, was in wrong forum
     
  3. 2009m6

    2009m6 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    51
    hmmm
    no issues yet.

    I have issued commands without a problem. I have also voice to text(ed) without a problem....

    just to verify, you mean when we hit home twice right?
     
    Garrett67 likes this.
  4. aleis

    aleis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    33
    you have to make sure you download all of the necessary software for it. see the settings for the download.
     
  5. trophynuts

    trophynuts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    5,630
    Likes Received:
    1,792
    i too had this happen to me a couple of times yesterday. I haven't really troubleshot it yet though. If it persist in a couple of days i will. I know the network was hammered yesterday so i wasn't really concerned if there were minor issues here and there.
     
  6. 2009m6

    2009m6 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    51
    that sounds about right. I didn't have to download it though. Did you?
     
  7. Garrett67

    Garrett67 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    5

    No, I mean when you're in a program (Text, email etc) where the keyboard is. The little microphone, I guess you could call it speech to text.
     
  8. Garrett67

    Garrett67 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    5

    If you're referring to a system update, my phone was up to date when I got it.
     
  9. 2009m6

    2009m6 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    51
    check the settings first. Then try redownloading it. Its free. Something may be corrupt. Tts
     
  10. 2009m6

    2009m6 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    51
    try this:

    download astro file manager.

    open it browse your system folder
    go to apps
    find tts
    extract tts to a location on your sd


    reboot phone

    go to tts location on sd
    reinstall

    check if it works
    hopefully that helps you without having to fac reset
     
    Garrett67 likes this.
  11. Garrett67

    Garrett67 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    5

    Not to sound dumb (even though I do), where are the settings for it and where do you download it?

    Are we in fact talking about the same thing?
     
  12. 2009m6

    2009m6 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    51
    dont worry man, we all have to learn sometime.:)


    forget the settings, just go to the android market and download tts. This may not work. but its worth a shot. install tts, then reboot phone.
    check if your stil having issue.
    if this doesnt work, try my next post(#10).

    what we are trying to do is reinstall the tts without having to FACTORY RESET . i apologize if the second method doesnt work, because the only solution THEN, would be to fac reset
     
    Garrett67 likes this.
  13. Garrett67

    Garrett67 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    5

    I'll try that, it will take awhile to see if it works since rebooting it fixes it for awhile.

    Thanks for you help :)
     
  14. 2009m6

    2009m6 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    51
    thanks for your patience
     

Share This Page

Loading...