anybody try this


Last Updated:

  1. sam71

    sam71 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0

    Advertisement
  2. wildblue

    wildblue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    16
    Installed fine, but so far all the Flash vids I've tried have just displayed the Flash logo on the screen, and no play. Using the default browser.

    I'm installing Skyfire now, as the instructions suggest and will report back.
     
  3. sam71

    sam71 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks and please give me update I am really interested on that.
     
  4. wildblue

    wildblue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    16
    It works for me.

    However, the devil is always in the details.

    I used Astro to install the apk file and it worked fine. Just put the apk on the root of the internal SD, and click on it with Astro. I'm sure there are other ways to install it but that worked for me with no problem.

    But, flash does not work with the default browser. When I tried to install Skyfire I got "failed to download" at least 4 times before it downloaded successfully. No idea why that happened. Once it downloaded it installed fine. It does play the flash vids, however, on first use it seems a bit clunky. You get a prompt for the vid and it opens a separate screen to play it, sort of like playing a YouTube vid. It doesn't play the vid embedded in the web page as it would on a standard browser. It will take some time to see how usable Skyfire is. But Flash does seem to work.
     
  5. goldfish10

    goldfish10 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah read about this over at xda, installs fine but no worky.
     
  6. djquick

    djquick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    23
    Skyfore already has flash built in it. There's no need to install flash when you use skyfire. In the settings menu for skyfire, just use desktop source/layout.
     
  7. wildblue

    wildblue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    16
    Interesting. Wonder why the article overlooked that.

    After a bit more use Skyfire won't be my default browser. If there's a Flash vid I really want to watch on the phone it's handy, but I much prefer the standard browser for everything else.
     
  8. sam71

    sam71 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0

    how you do that setting ? i could not fine desktop source/layout. please give me detail how can i change settings.

    Thanks
    Samir
     
  9. djquick

    djquick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    23
    There's an icon on the top toolbar that looks like half a phone and half a computer monitor; push that icon, then it will give you the choice of what setting you want to use.
     
  10. psz

    psz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    27
    The whole POINT to Skyfire is that it plays Flash Video (on most sites, YMMV)...


    (There's a reason I've used it since the Behold II)
     
  11. vamp6x6x6x

    vamp6x6x6x Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    12
    I can confirm that this does not work overall...
     

Share This Page

Loading...