anyone calibrate their keyboards?General


Last Updated:

  1. harry dunn

    harry dunn Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just wondering if any of you guys did this
     

    Advertisement
  2. Rubik76

    Rubik76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    158
    If I was using the stock KB I would have. I tend to press a little to the left of the key. Calibrating does a great job of fixing this.
     
  3. CatsTide

    CatsTide Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    106
    what kb are you using?
     
  4. Rubik76

    Rubik76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    158
    I'm one of those Swype disciples.
     
  5. CatsTide

    CatsTide Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    106
    ahh....i'm not smart enough to swipe :(
     
  6. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
    i did not. i feel is is extremely accurate as it is.
     
  7. WizeGuyDezignz

    WizeGuyDezignz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    180
    How do you calibrate the kb in the first place? I didn't see an option for this.
     
  8. harry dunn

    harry dunn Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I just calibrated mine so we'll see if it improves anything at all
     
  9. Mskgreenel

    Mskgreenel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    84
    I calibrated the keyboard on my Eris & I hated it and ended up switching back to the factory setting.
    Now I'm curious! I'll try it & see what happens.
     
  10. jazztalker

    jazztalker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    13
    Settings -> Language & keyboard -> Touch Input -> Text Input -> Calibration tool
     
    WizeGuyDezignz likes this.
  11. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA) VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    1,542
    Calibrated it as soon as I got the phone.
     
  12. bigvinny

    bigvinny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    13
    Didn't calibrate mine. Seems to work just fine.
     
  13. howarmat

    howarmat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    229
    i used a couple days without calibration and then did it, cant say i see an extreme difference between the 2
     
  14. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA) VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    1,542
    It will work either way. It is not necessary to calibrate it. I just did it so that it is more in-tune to my touches and the location to where I typically put my fingers for certain letters.
     

Share This Page

Loading...