Anyone Dial ###programGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. tdavis42

    tdavis42 Guest This Topic's Starter

    Password: 000000 I don't take responsibility for what happens to your phone when doing this nor do I know what half of this does. There are many different changeable fields and I REALLY don't recommend changing any. I wish I could just to play around but I don't want to fight Verizon again for a new phone.

    Post what you think or know certain options are/do.
     

    Advertisement
  2. rick311

    rick311 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    44
    Verizon had me do this once when I had problems making and receiving calls. Still can't tell you what it does.
     
  3. smacky

    smacky Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,844
    Likes Received:
    299
    ##PST is that, plus more. Do that, and only mess with the slot cycle settings.
     
  4. tdavis42

    tdavis42 Guest This Topic's Starter

    Close but there are more options to change with ###Program but I do see many of the same fields.
     
  5. RickenRocker24

    RickenRocker24 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    To improve call performance on the Droid:
    1. Dial ##PROGRAM (7764726)
    2. SEND
    3. Type in code 000000
    4. use code 04 Vocode
    5. choose EVRC-B (for best quality)
    6. Back click to home screen and phone will restart
     
  6. RickenRocker24

    RickenRocker24 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ahhh Ingore above post i did few mins ago...thats for the Motorola Droid not the Eris.. Sorry :(
     
  7. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    Too late. I did it on my Eris and now I'm able to call Britney Spears.

    Never could before. Thanks!
     
  8. Rossco_Pee

    Rossco_Pee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    12
    + 1 Too funny.
     
  9. jdailey1981

    jdailey1981 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    12
    lol
     
  10. trav473

    trav473 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    134
    OK, got a question about these settings for real, I have a xv6900 thats not activated, would it be posible to copy the settings from my activated eris onto my unactivated vogue and have both of the going on the same account? just a thought.
     
  11. NKT

    NKT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    3,009
    No. There's an ESN associated with the phone. You can't spoof it.
     
  12. trav473

    trav473 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    134
    darn, it was worth a shot. lol
     
  13. gtpdjw

    gtpdjw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    38
    I used ##PST to change the eris from verizon settings to cricket settings
     

Share This Page

Loading...