Anyone else itching to flash ROMs on there Photon

Last Updated:

1. busted bones

busted bones Well-Known Member

Im am eagerly awaiting the release of both MIUI and CM7 for the Photon. I have some experience playing with MIUI but want to give CM7 a shot since almost everyone I know raves about it.

A question for those who have tried both, which did you prefer and why?

Advertisement
  2. John Kotches

John Kotches Active Member

Yes... I was a long time CM user on my evo. I'm looking forward to getting an OC kernel running as well.

I do think the radios work very well so far, except for bluetooth which seems finicky at best.
  3. busted bones

So I was about to try the Alien ROM out for the MoPho through CWM. However I needed to install a recovery, when I went to install a recovery though they didnt list the MoPho. Closest was the Atrix so I passed on it and will now wait until the have a recovery for the MoPho but does anyone else know this issue and if there is a recovery?
  4. John Kotches

John Kotches Active Member

There is a cwm based recovery for the photon, but you need to unlock the bootloader which currently breaks 4g.
  5. jayfitt

jayfitt Member

I'd love to have a stock Photon ROM with gingerbread colors. The blue notification bar and the use of cyan throughout is ugly.
  6. KB1616

KB1616 Well-Known Member

There is CWM recovery for MoPho..via addictivetips. I have used the Alien Rom. At the time, the 4G didn't work after, so I flashed back to stock. There is an update where the 4G operates, but I just wasn't a big fan. I may switch to CM7 when available.
    busted bones likes this.
  7. busted bones

Im definitely going to wait it out for CM7.
  8. Flipper

Flipper Guest