Anyone Experiencing Robot Noises??Tips


Last Updated:

  1. jproxx

    jproxx Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    When using my headset (currently the one i had from my blackberry) with QIK everyone sounds like robots.

    Also I had an alarm set, and I was on the phone with my headset, and instead of the normal tone, i got a really high pitched annoying sound that made me take my plugs out immediately :eek:.

    Headset works perfectly fine during calls or listening to music. Any else have this problem?
     

    Advertisement
  2. neodorian

    neodorian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,113
    Likes Received:
    276
    May be due to digital compression artifacts when using Qik.
     
  3. jproxx

    jproxx Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0

    any idea how to fix that?
     
  4. neodorian

    neodorian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,113
    Likes Received:
    276
    Dunno. If Qik increases compression in lower signal areas then find a better signal (wimax/wifi/etc). If it is always compressed then just don't use Qik :)
     
  5. Roadblock

    Roadblock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    27
    No no, that's a FEATURE of the phone.

    It's reminding you that it's an Android! :p
     
    jproxx likes this.
  6. jproxx

    jproxx Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    haha too funny
     

Share This Page

Loading...