Anyone Get Me An Unlock Code, Please?


Last Updated:

  1. PzykoSkillz

    PzykoSkillz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just as the title says, can someone w/ Tmobile help me get an unlock code for my G1? I have AT&T and don't know anyone w/ Tmobile. Some help, please? I'd really appreciate it. Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,543
    Likes Received:
    210
  3. PzykoSkillz

    PzykoSkillz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    So they would actually have to put their SIM card in my phone? Over at XDA, there's a guy that's done it for like 10 different people w/ just their IMEI number. I'm confused, lol
     
  4. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,543
    Likes Received:
    210
    Like I said I am Locked and there are different methods I suppose ... I do know that to just use phone an IMEI may be enough ... but Data is locked to the SIM and that is why SIM and T-Mobile account must match for data to work ...

    If you had a 3G Data plan with AT&T previously ... you may be able to get by with just the IMEA phone unlock ...????
     
  5. PzykoSkillz

    PzykoSkillz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alright, thanks. I don't care about data anyways. I only ever use wifi.
     
  6. weiphone

    weiphone Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    PzykoSkillz
    I can get you the unlock code for free if you still need it. Let me know
     

Share This Page

Loading...