Anyone got photostitch?Support


Last Updated:

  1. z0mbi3

    z0mbi3 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bought the full version of photostitch yesterday, however every time I try and stitch a panoramic together it gives me a "memory allocation" error. According to the author this happens when you have too many apps open, but I've observed it behaving the same way after a reboot with next to nothing open.

    I'm not sure if the author is addressing it or not, but I figured if some of my fellow i7500 users tried it (either the full or free version) and had the same results then the author might be more inclined to fix it sooner rather than later.

    So could you have a go at it and post back your results?
     

    Advertisement
  2. spottyelephant

    spottyelephant Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    17
    Download advanced task killer (free) - you'll be surprised how many apps auto-start after booting up. Try autostitching then again after killing all apps.
     
  3. z0mbi3

    z0mbi3 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    The author is looking into it now. Apparently the test devices that were used all had 192 meg of memory so were coded with this in mind. Fingers crossed they get it sorted as it's a neat little app.
     
  4. bitxboi

    bitxboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    6
    as does the i7500 Galaxy
     
  5. pegasus21

    pegasus21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    1
    i think the galaxy is closer to 160mb with about 60mb set aside for uses other than the os. usable memory comes to about 95mb.
     
  6. linuxluver

    linuxluver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't find the paid version in the Market. I can only see the free version. I'm in New Zealand. If you can see the paid version what country are you in? The dev's web site appears to be in Dutch only. I cant see any way to buy it there.
     

Share This Page

Loading...