Anyone Have Any Idea What This Icon Is For?General


Last Updated:

  1. BetterMost

    BetterMost Banned This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    119
    Upper left corner. I cant find any icon in the manual that looks like this. Is it the sync icon? It seems to be always up there too. Its a circle of dots.

    click photo to enlarge
     

    Advertisement
  2. paimon.soror

    paimon.soror Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    76
    Does it say what it is if you expand the notifications bar? Looks like some sort of update
     
  3. BetterMost

    BetterMost Banned This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    119

    Oh? how do you expand it?
     
  4. nyngbld

    nyngbld Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    4
    if you click and hold the notification bar on the top of the screen, you can slide it down (like unlocking) and it will open messages...
     
  5. mister_tu

    mister_tu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    38
    Pull down from the top.
     
  6. paimon.soror

    paimon.soror Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    76
    The bar at the very top, touch it, and drag down. Alternatively, press Menu then Notifications
     
  7. bradm23

    bradm23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Click the top bar and drag it down. That is where all your notifications will be
     
  8. Berner

    Berner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    112
    Weatherbug Elite (or possibly Weatherbug Free). It's still loading your weather/location data.

    You can turn off the notification icon in the Weatherbug options.
     
  9. jonhapimp

    jonhapimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    60
    is you phone plugged in?
     
  10. IamReady

    IamReady Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    19
    I normally see that when WeatherBug is updating...
     
  11. jonhapimp

    jonhapimp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    60
    nvm then
     
  12. BetterMost

    BetterMost Banned This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    119
    Thanks to all It is indeed a Weather bug elite notification.
     
  13. mozetti

    mozetti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    20
    Anyone else having a problem with WeatherbugElite widget not working when you turn on the phone? I have to actually open the Weatherbug Elite app for the widget to update. Otherwise, it just sits there with no text and the default blue background (even though I set it up to use no background/transparent background. As soon as I open the app, thought, the widget updates and displays correctly.
     

Share This Page

Loading...