Anyone having issues with their Droid today?


Last Updated:

  1. quixand

    quixand Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    13
    I cannot surf anything via Dolphin or the Browser, and my Home ++ screen is showing the notification bar at the top, including time, battery everything.

    I rebooted the phone, still flakey as shit.
     

    Advertisement
  2. eclipsed4utoo

    eclipsed4utoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    27
    My phone froze, then when I booted it, my wifi was on(it was off before I rebooted), my GPS was broadcasting, my phone was on vibrate but was still receiving notification sounds(notifications are set to vibrate only). Kind of flaky. Did another reboot and the problems went away.
     
  3. TheSchneidster

    TheSchneidster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    9
    I don't use Home++ but I've been able to surf the web (3G) like normal.
    No issues for me.
     
  4. quixand

    quixand Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trying a second reboot now then.
     
  5. GDroid

    GDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    1
    No problems here as well.
     
  6. quixand

    quixand Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    13
    So...why is my notification bar visible using Home ++?

    I can't imagine why the internet isn't working. It was working fine this morning.
     
  7. ceruti82

    ceruti82 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    when u long press the white notification icon on the bottom it turns on/off the top notification bar... long press it again, the top bar should go away
     
  8. boycan

    boycan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mine works, I dont use home++ anymore but you can hide and unhide the top notifacation bar. Maybe you accidently unhid it?
     
  9. DroidJnkie

    DroidJnkie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    2
    Nope, sorry. My fembot is working great.

    Have you done something bad to it lately? Installed some weird torrent app or something like that?
     
  10. quixand

    quixand Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    13
    The only thing I installed today was Iheartradio...which wouldn't run on the droid, so I uninstalled it.

    Thanks ceruti82, that fixed that.

    Now if I could only figured out the hell is borking the internet.
    Youtube works fine...it seems after I reboot the phone it works fine, then as soon as I go on facebook to mafia wars, it doesn't load the app, sits there, then the browser is useless. Can no longer surf.

    /boggle
     
  11. MajesticFlame

    MajesticFlame Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    6
    Iheartradio is working fine for me on my droid so it could have something to do with whatever is causing your internet problem.
     
  12. quixand

    quixand Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    13
    That's interesting, mine just force closes.

    Actually, it wouldn't even close. I would click force close, and it would continuously pop up with the force close box. I had to uninstall the damn thing to get it to stop popping up.

    What a mess of an app.
     
  13. MajesticFlame

    MajesticFlame Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    6
    Are you using wifi or 3G? wifi seems like it can be flaky sometimes. I occasionally have to disable and then re-enable. I wonder if it has to do with power saving as the droid seems pretty aggressive about that. I usually just use 3G since it's fast as it is.
     
  14. kenbdSi

    kenbdSi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    I had the same issue majority of today. I was unable to surf on the normal browser but could do some on dolphin. My Co worker said he had no issues. What's going on?
     
  15. robyn e

    robyn e New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mafia wars has refused to work for the last four days on facebook on my android. Could someone help me?
     

Share This Page

Loading...