Anyone miss Froyo and get it again?Support


Last Updated:

  1. GNS1310

    GNS1310 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    13
    I got the update late one night and clicked install or whatever and the phone just reset on me. Still on 2.1 and phone says its up to date. Any tricks to getting the update again?
     

    Advertisement
  2. jayjay1122

    jayjay1122 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,456
    Likes Received:
    338
    Only one I have heard of that works is to do a factory reset and then *228 Option 1. Others report that the update pops up immediately!!

    Otherwise, word from VZW is just wait! :confused:
     
    noonan211 likes this.
  3. yamamonster600

    yamamonster600 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    13
    happen to me too. I just did the manual update by downloading the file from google.
     
  4. ACD168

    ACD168 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,885
    Likes Received:
    162
    I got the update on my phone, speaker blew, got my refurb today, came 2.1 and no update. so i rooted, s-offed and am on virtuous.
     
  5. FramCire

    FramCire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,254
    Likes Received:
    173
    try the date

    first turn off background data and anything that does period checks (email and such)
    then change date to 3 weeks from now
    turn off phone
    turn on phone
    go into phone dialer and dial *#*#checkin#*#* (*#*#232546#*#*) DO NOT HIT CALL BUTTON
    once it says checkin successful, go to menu>settings>about phone>System updates

    HOPEFULLY, it is there. This proceedure (suggested by HTC) trie to trick your phone into thinking it needs to check for updates again.
     
  6. tbta02

    tbta02 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    3
    disconnected incredible to try another phone and wound up connecting it again 3 days later .i was upstate ny and when it activated froyo was waiting .
     

Share This Page

Loading...