Anyone notice Notification Ringer changes volume level to low when texting *3282# AT&T Data Useage?Support


Last Updated:

  1. NapaValleyWino

    NapaValleyWino Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have noticed that when I text *3282# to check my data useage, the notification ringer gets switched to low and I have to go in to settings to change it back. Anyone else have this same issue?
     

    Advertisement
  2. pinbak

    pinbak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yes Mine does that too!
     
  3. NapaValleyWino

    NapaValleyWino Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wonder if there is anything else that could cause this to default to a lower ringtone
     
  4. Vanquishx

    Vanquishx Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is that what causes it?? I've been trying to figure it out for a while. Happens to me too. Always happened to me at work when I switched to vibrate. Coincidentally it's also when I check my usage so I always thought it was the switching to vibrate that was causing it.
     
  5. Chris_Marie

    Chris_Marie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    6
    Mine does this too.
     
  6. NapaValleyWino

    NapaValleyWino Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmmmm a little buggy eh?
     
  7. MassacrMan

    MassacrMan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    53
    I always wondered what was causing this, now I know.
     
  8. assureteks

    assureteks Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, mine does too...only situation where it does that so far.
     
  9. dododoh

    dododoh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm on the phone with Samsung right now, for the third time regarding this issue. I have spoken to three level 2 technicians and they have no clue as to why this is happening. They told me to wait for the upgrade and try it again. Received the upgrade..same problem.
    Now they want me to send the phone to them for repair and I will be without a phone for 1 1/2 weeks.
     
  10. mjgunn

    mjgunn Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    LOL! I never figured out the link between the 2. This explains why it was happening so much in the past (when I was checking my data a lot) and hasn't happened in quite awhile. Thanks for the explanation!
     
  11. ChaoticPurity

    ChaoticPurity Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    3
    I had that problem, too. It took me FOREVER to correlate the reduction in ringer volume and dialing that USSD code.
    If you guys are okay with it, though. AT&T has a market app called myWireless mobile that does the same thing. It does use data, but it can work over WiFi no problem.

    Note: You do have to have your SIM card in when you search for the program, or it won't show up.
     
  12. dododoh

    dododoh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I spoke with AT&T today. They are aware of a USSD code running problem. At this time they do not have a fix. They were much more helpful than Samsung.
     
  13. sanduneboi

    sanduneboi Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Random
     
  14. NapaValleyWino

    NapaValleyWino Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I will be interested to see how long it takes to get this worked out
     
  15. GLENN C.

    GLENN C. Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    20
    im having this trouble too..

    sucks because it comes to the point where it so low, i look at my phone and i have like 5 miss notifcations..

    bummer..
     
  16. NapaValleyWino

    NapaValleyWino Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    same thing is happening to me and that is why I was getting so frustrated
     
  17. jb1911

    jb1911 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    It happens to me at random times, I don't even have to be touching my phone. It just started a couple of days ago, but I've had GB for a long time now. I think it started when Dolphin Browser updated itself.
     

Share This Page

Loading...