Anyone remember..


Last Updated:

  1. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    Anyone remember the # code to enter so I can change my slot cycle?

    I have my MSID but forgot what code that was to enter so I can access that menu.
     

    Advertisement
  2. V425

    V425 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    22
    ##3282#
     
    NYCHitman1 likes this.
  3. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    Incase you need all again



    * Call Sprint

    * Ask for "Advanced Technical Service"

    * Explain to them that you would like to change your Slot Index Cycle from '2' to either '1' or '0'

    * Go to the phone dialpad and type in ##3282#

    * After you hit the last '#' symbol, it's going to say "initializing"

    * Next, it's going to want to know if you want to go into "view mode" or "edit mode"


    Next steps require here the help of Sprint Support:


    * Select "edit mode"

    * It asks for a password

    * Enter MSL number (must get from the Sprint representative)

    * Go to the "Advance" tab in the "edit mode"

    * Scroll down to Slot Index Cycle (it's going to be set to '2)

    * Tap it and change it to '0'

    * Once back in the "edit menu" hit the hard button menu button (next to the trackball) to bring up the save option to save your new settings

    * This will save and reboot the phone

    The only thing you need from the Sprint Rep when you call, is your MSL number, but you have to have them help you through the steps, because they won't just give you your MSL number if you ask for it.
     
  4. jimdroid

    jimdroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    805
    Likes Received:
    106
    There is a way to get your own MSL number, if you don't want to call Sprint. It involves using aLogCat...
     
  5. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Likes Received:
    1,738
  6. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
  7. chawski

    chawski Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    36
    whats the advantage of changing the slot cycle?
     
  8. V425

    V425 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    22
    If you notice that you miss a lot of calls, it could be because often a call will ring on the other end a few times before the hero will register that a call is coming in, causing the hero to go to voicemail too quickly. Test it by calling yourself on another phone to see how many rings it takes the hero to respond. Lowering the slot index cycle will make it check the towers for incoming calls more often.
     
  9. Rube8514

    Rube8514 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    17
    I tried calling my phone when i was on slot index 2 when the landline phone that was right next to me.....my hero picked up little into 2nd ring.....after switching to slot index 0...i tried..still connects around 2nd ring. So this really didn't help me. Has it helped alot of people??
     
  10. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    It's helped me. Cut down from 6-7 rings to 2-3 rings but I notice my battery dying relatively quicker. I've considered changing the slot index to 1 and seeing how that runs. Worse case scenario, I'll go back to normal and continue to miss phone calls lol.
     

Share This Page

Loading...