Anyone running JIT on BB V1 based ROM?


Last Updated:

  1. inssane

    inssane Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    156
    Is it stable?
    Gimme the scoop. How is it compared to the last 2.1 or even the last 2.01.
    I am itching to try it, but I have had minor stability issues in the past.
    N
     

    Advertisement
  2. shrink57

    shrink57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,529
    Likes Received:
    149
    My guess is if it was really stable we would have heard a lot about it by both Pete and the users. I is supposed to come stock with the official 2.2 (along with Flash) but time will tell. I am willing to wait for JIT unless some really compelling user experience grabs my attention.
     
  3. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    I'm with shrink. Jit is not worth it now wait for froyo
     
  4. messenger13

    messenger13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,133
    Likes Received:
    381
    I have enabled JIT on two previous ROMs (maybe more?), and the outcome is always the same. At first, it's really fast! But as time goes on, I began experiencing random reboots and strange behavior. All went away when I would disable JIT. So, you can count me out. BTDT I am running the 1.3G kernel and this is the fastest my DROID has ever been, so I'm satisfied without JIT.
     
  5. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    JIT = Reboot Heaven
     
  6. inssane

    inssane Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    156
    I have had the same past experiences. I just didn't see any threads or mention on this, so I thought it was odd. Rumors were that Pete was going to enable JIT as part of the ROM, but V1 seems to stable for that, lol.
    I too will wait - it would be nice if 2.2 has it, but I have a feeling that if it does, there will be issues galore.
     
  7. xmr405o

    xmr405o Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,171
    Likes Received:
    1,185
    No more JIT for me. I took me a while to convince myself that JIT was not stable. I've been JIT-free for two-weeks. haha.
     
  8. droidpcguru

    droidpcguru Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    19
    Hopefully Android 2.2 will actually come with JIT enabled and stable as had been stated on various websites. But as Messenger13 will surely say, Dalvik Turbo would be even better if we could get our hands on it:D
     

Share This Page

Loading...