anyone still using blur that is overclocked


Last Updated:

  1. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    So now that we have overclock on 2.2, is there anybody still running a rooted stock DX with OC? Is the studder on the homescreens still there?
     

    Advertisement
  2. makeshiftharmony

    makeshiftharmony Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    what you you mean? the unlock? or from screen to screen?
     
  3. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    Both. Any. All of the above.
     
  4. SlvrScoobie

    SlvrScoobie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    11
    Im running blur overclocked
    no problems.
     
  5. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    35% OC running OTA deodexed with LPP. It was nice and smooth before OC.
     
  6. SlvrScoobie

    SlvrScoobie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    11
    with a 35% OC are you sure its not turtling? Could be the stuttering your seeing
     
  7. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    I'm not having any stuttering, jreed is.
     
  8. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    599
    Correct me if I am wrong but I am pretty sure jreed2560 is referring to home screen lag using Blur home and not any home replacement. Personally I love Blur but it sure is choppy when sliding from screen to screen.

    GMB
     
  9. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    Yes GMB that is exactly what I mean. I like alot of the things blur has to offer, but its tooooo choppy. Im happy running apex, but I demo my phone to customers and I would like to actually show them the phone without having to preface it with "This is the X but it wont look like this out of the box"
     
  10. ericsch333

    ericsch333 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    8
    I am running 2.2 rooted with overclocking 1.3 64 with LP and it very fast. No lag and much better scrolling speed there is no chop.I was running rubix .3 and it's just as fast.
     
  11. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    My question wasn't for those running custom roms or home replacements. Its for those running nothing but ota 2.2 and oc NOTHING ELSE.
     
  12. dmiller2007

    dmiller2007 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,000
    Likes Received:
    242
    I had stock 2.2 ota overclocked to 1.45 and it was running smooth. Or at least it was when the screen would respond. When I get my second replacement tomorrow I am rooting and leaving the stock rom on. I'll check back tomorrow night and let you know how that performs also. I'm kinda feeling the blur look and it comes with some good widgets anyway.
     
  13. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    I did a nandroid back to stock ota. (what a pain because I forgot you have to skip gmail sign in so it doesn't auto restore you apps and settings!)Running OC, seems fine. My goal is this is to have a nice stable stock setup so I can demo it to customers. Some people have the studder some dont. I've always had it and I just wanted to see if OC helps. It does some. I appreciate all the responses and apologize for my initial post not being clear in exactly what I was looking for. I honestly prefer this stock look. Its just not smooth and polished enough for me to use everyday.

    On a sidebar here: I noticed that the studder on the stock homescreen is a lot less noticable running a live wallpaper as opposed to a static wallpaper. Anybody else have a similar experience?
     
  14. Napalm

    Napalm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    70
    I run stock, rooted, build prop'd with some missing apps currently. No issues but I also don't OC as of now. I get the occasional studder when I come out of either the browser or youtube or go to the camera.

    otherwise, nothing major. I should OC it and try again I sometimes wonder if the build prop is causing some of the studder.
     

Share This Page

Loading...