Anyone tried Sirius with 2.2 and flash?Support


Last Updated:

  1. alnova1

    alnova1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    27
    I want to update to 2.2 but the Sirius app doesn't work well with 2.2...it just continuously loops so I was wondering if anyone had tried to play it with the browser and the flash player. I use Sirius all day at work so its a must.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Stone

    Stone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    13
    I've heard about the issues with Sirius, but it seems to be just fine for me right now. I streamed a good part of yesterday with no issue.
     
  3. farrellcollie

    farrellcollie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    4
    It works as well for me as it did on 2.1. I have some problems with it freezing up but it did that on 2.1 too.
     
  4. darreno1

    darreno1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    26
    Yeah on the original Droid with the leaked 2.2 (way back when) the Sirius app had a weird issue where it would play for a minute or so then suddenly loop back to the point in the song where it first started. If you weren't paying close attention, it would just seem like the song went on forever, lol.

    I haven't tried it on the X yet, but it's nice to hear it may not be an issue.

    Unfortunately the website player still does not work although it seems like the Flash component itself is working like it should. I got all the way up to actually selecting the channel and hitting the play button but no sound. I believe it uses media player to actually stream the music and not Flash or else it would work. This was probably done on purpose to help circumvent mobile playback. If someone could come up with a media player plugin, it might work.
     
  5. Four

    Four Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am using the sirius app right now on my DX(2.2) and it is working perfectly. I had an original droid and now the droid x but on both phone I had the issue of the looping. I think it happens when there is a network problem, or you lose your data connection for like a second and it comes back. I'm not sure I'm just throwing out suggestions. What always fixes it though for was closing the app, using my task killer and killing the app, and then relaunching sirius.
     
  6. PurePursuit

    PurePursuit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    10
    No stern no deal.
     
  7. xxxegoxxx

    xxxegoxxx Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    2
    The only issue I have is where it will stop broadcasting after awhile. It has a message about user timeout or something like that
     
  8. antnyh

    antnyh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    26
    I too have updated to 2.2 and I am using the Sirius/XM app with no problems. I am even using it along with Appalarm to wake up in the mornings. Has been reliable since the update last Friday.
     
  9. Zumi

    Zumi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    24


    +1, absolutely no problems here either.
     
  10. sg1fan

    sg1fan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have a dx running 2.1 and the sirius app audio seems to cut out and random intervals. and sometimes it returns quickly, but other times it takes several minutes. i hope they update the app not with 2.2 coming out.
     
  11. Zumi

    Zumi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    24


    This is more based on your connection, I would think. What I like to do is make sure I turn it to airplane mode first, turning that off, and then turning on the Sirius XM app....tends to make it keep going at a solid connection.
     

Share This Page

Loading...