Anyone upgraded to the Hero and kept their old plan?


Last Updated:

  1. Geo

    Geo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    4
    I have the "Fair and Flex Family 550" plan with 3 lines and have an unlimited Data add-on to my line only.

    My current phone is a Palm Pro that I got from Craiglist and was able to activate without changing plans, can I do the same with a Hero?
    Anyone have a similar experience, please chime in.

    If I have to change plans (will cost me a lot of $$$) then I might wait for the EVO as well.
     

    Advertisement
  2. dan330

    dan330 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    11,605
    Likes Received:
    3,221
    hi,

    you should not have any issues activating any sprint phone on your account... as long as it is not a stolen or lost phone.
     
  3. hood420

    hood420 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    21
    They made me upgrade my plan to one of the everything plans, that may only apply if your getting the phone on a new contract though. But I'd definitely wait for the Evo if I were you.
     
  4. lsutiger

    lsutiger Active Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    I was on a third party employee plan for 11 years. They made me upgrade, but I do not have a new contract, just a new plan. It's still month to month.
    I bought my phone on ebay, not from Sprint.
    I chose the Everything 450. If you do not call landlines or vice versa alot, this is a sweet plan.
     
  5. alanzer

    alanzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    8
    They made me change my plan even though I had unlimited data. The 450 Everything plan is really nice though. And much cheaper than I was paying last time.
     
  6. Geo

    Geo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    4
    I am guessing there is no other way, but upgrading, if I want to any smart phone. :rolleyes:
     

Share This Page

Loading...