Anyone using Locale or similair?


Last Updated:

  1. peejay

    peejay Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    I need to turn wifi and an app on when entering home and turn both off when leaving.
    Will Locale do this and if so, how would I set it up?
    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Bhav

    Bhav Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    2
    Locale can do the wifi thing, but I'm not sure about starting the app.

    Just install it and try for yourself :) It's an incredibly clever app.
     
  3. peejay

    peejay Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried it, cant turn an app on/off and cant turn off wifi when leaving a location .
     
  4. quantumrand

    quantumrand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,237
    Likes Received:
    198
    Yes you can. You do it by setting the default configurations.
     
  5. peejay

    peejay Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK, have the default condition as WiFi off and use location to turn it on when I get home. I have installed the shortcut app to turn the app (SipAgent) on when I get home but there is no way to turn it off when I leave?
     
  6. Bhav

    Bhav Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    2
    You'll probably have to do that manually. You've probably noticed that apps don't really have an "exit and close" function. It's because they always stay open and in memory until something else comes along and replaces that dormant app.

    I may be wrong though!
     
  7. peejay

    peejay Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, think you are right there but I need to switch the app off as its a battery hog at the moment.
    Will have a look at Tasker and see if that can do the job.
     
  8. quantumrand

    quantumrand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,237
    Likes Received:
    198
    Yeah, look for some Task Manager plugins for Locale.
     

Share This Page

Loading...