Anyone Using Quick Office Successfully?


Last Updated:

  1. IHateMyTreo

    IHateMyTreo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,561
    Likes Received:
    959

    Advertisement
  2. FragDroidX

    FragDroidX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    820
    Likes Received:
    314
    I am using Quick Office Pro on my Xoom with no issues. If you just need a reader it is already built into the Xoom.
     
    IHateMyTreo likes this.
  3. IHateMyTreo

    IHateMyTreo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,561
    Likes Received:
    959
    Good to know it works (I need to create and edit docs, so Premium version is necessary). Wonder what the tablet version will add if the stock already works on the Xoom.
     
  4. llescaflownell

    llescaflownell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    15
    Awesome! That is great to know, since I will be needing this function as well.
     
  5. rjoudrey

    rjoudrey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    125
    I bought QuickOffice Pro for $7.99 in anticipation of a cheap upgrade to HD. Works fine.
     
  6. johngaltky

    johngaltky Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    10
    Is there going to be an upgrade path or is the tablet edition a separate product line?
     
  7. rjoudrey

    rjoudrey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    125
    ?
     
  8. 3devious

    3devious Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,362
    Likes Received:
    115
    The viewer works fine. I had a key of Documents to Go, so I use that on my Xoom. Dataviz often has sales. I got my copy for $9.99. I've seen in cheaper and I've seen people pay more for it.
     
    marctronixx likes this.
  9. rjoudrey

    rjoudrey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    125
    QuickOffice is not working correctly on the Xoom for me. Files with Paypal for a refund.
     
  10. IHateMyTreo

    IHateMyTreo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,561
    Likes Received:
    959
    This just in from Marina, Customer Care Specialist:

    "Thank you for your questions.
    If you purchase Quickoffice current version I am afraid that you could not use all features since it's not compatible with Honeycomb devices. However the version for Honeycomb devices should be available very soon (in the beginning of April we suppose) and it should be a free upgrade for customers who purchased our previous releases of Quickoffice full version."
     
    johngaltky likes this.
  11. johngaltky

    johngaltky Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    10
    rjoudrey what's not working? I need some office functionality now and need to make a decision.
     
  12. rjoudrey

    rjoudrey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    125
    I could not start a new document.
     
    johngaltky likes this.
  13. johngaltky

    johngaltky Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    10
    Well that's a show stopper.
     
  14. marctronixx

    marctronixx Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,686
    Likes Received:
    3,479
    Doc's to go works now...
     
  15. johngaltky

    johngaltky Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    10

    I'm kinda interested in Quickoffice's "Cloud Connect" feature. Must wait though.
     
  16. Roze

    Roze Hiding behind a mystery VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9,813
    Likes Received:
    2,183
  17. pwscott

    pwscott Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    7
    I bought Quick Office Pro while on the train into NYC this morning from my Xoom. I picked Xoom as the device and they happily took my order for a promo price of $7.99.
    What I wanted most was to show PowerPoint slides for a meeting today- that worked great- go into Slideshow mode and a gesture flicks to the next slide. Cool.:D
    Now I read this thread and I see some things do not work and they know that at QucikOffice......yet they took my Amex payment?? :eek::eek:
    I verified that I too can not create a new Word Document or Word 2003-2007 document (you get the option of either when you chose Quickword)...neither one works.

    I do see that you can connect Quick Office Pro to your Google Docs, Dropbox etc....that's cool I guess.

    Hmmm....I guess I contact them.:cool:

    Question at top of mind for me though is since I had to specify the hardware (Xoom) does that mean that unlike other apps one would buy in the Market, I would have to rebuy this to have it for my Droid X??
     
  18. SQurel23

    SQurel23 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    6
  19. rjoudrey

    rjoudrey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    125
    Luv the file browser.
     
  20. IHateMyTreo

    IHateMyTreo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,561
    Likes Received:
    959
    Send CS a question, and after they respond they will send you a survey. When completed they give you a discount code for 20% off. Or just try "survey20" and see if it works for you.
     
  21. pwscott

    pwscott Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    7
    Thanks I did send them a message, but their email server sent me a message saying the delivery of my message was delayed. Who knows. Will try the code. thanks!
     
  22. atodman

    atodman Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    I bought the pro version expecting to be able to upgrade for free. As of right now it says I'm up to date and shows I have to pay for the HD version. still waiting to hear back from them about this. Anyone else have any luck getting to the HD version, when you bought the Pro version before the HD version came out?
     
  23. rjoudrey

    rjoudrey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    125
    If you paid with Paypal put in a dispute "not as described" and you will get your $7.99 back. I did.
     
  24. atodman

    atodman Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    Did u buy the HD version?
     
  25. pwscott

    pwscott Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    7
    Not sure who you were asking, but I did buy the HD version. See my previous post...I bought the Pro version for $7.99 but then had no apparent way to upgrade when the HD came out. Dev did not respond to support ticket or email, at least not yet, so I sucked it up and used the code above to purchase.

     

Share This Page

Loading...