Anyone using this Swype?General


Last Updated:

  1. Wolfedude88

    Wolfedude88 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,756
    Likes Received:
    554

    Advertisement
  2. golfinglenn

    golfinglenn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    41
    There is another thread on this. I tried the blue keyboard but it doesn't fit on our Inc's yet.

    In portrait it cuts off the right side of the keyboard and doesn't go to landscape mode.

    Here is the other thread swype keyboard colors

    The links at the bottom work to get the colors when you press the letter keys and I am running the blue keys right now. Wish I could get the entire keyboard that is blue though.
     
  3. Reddog80p

    Reddog80p Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    39
    How do you switch keyboards. On previous devices I've been able to long press any field on the keyboard and been able to change the input method but it does not seem to be working. I've installed a WVGA version of swype and checked the swype box in Languagw & keyboard.
     
  4. Wolfedude88

    Wolfedude88 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,756
    Likes Received:
    554
    Yeah I saw that like two minutes after doing this one, fail.
     
  5. Wolfedude88

    Wolfedude88 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,756
    Likes Received:
    554
    Hmm... That is how I did it, not sure why it is not working for you?
     
  6. Reddog80p

    Reddog80p Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    39
    Ok I got it. Before I could long press any key on the keyboard. I have to long press in the text field box now to get my input method pop up.
     
  7. Trooper

    Trooper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,715
    Likes Received:
    541
    So wait. If I install this I can have a landscape keyboard with Swype? Its my understanding Swype is portrait mode only. Please correct me if I'm wrong.
     
  8. golfinglenn

    golfinglenn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    41
    You are corrected lol. I use handcent and swype keyboard and have portrait and landscape. I also have a sent key on the landscape right next to the text box, which some have reported not having.

    I am going to try the blue keyboard again and see what happens.
     
  9. Trooper

    Trooper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,715
    Likes Received:
    541
    Thanks. I still have not installed Swype. I may give it a shot. Thanks for correcting me!
     
  10. jwm2

    jwm2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    270
    I have a landscape keyboard without doing anything special to swype. Not sure why you don't.
     

Share This Page

Loading...