AOSP from GA10


Last Updated:

  1. jaman29

    jaman29 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    18
    Hey guys. Kinda new to this phone. I'm curious how I would go to CM10 from GA10. Somebody told me I would have to odin back to stock or something. Can anyone explain the steps? Thanks:)
     

    Advertisement
  2. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    527
    Do you have the ga 10 repack recovery on your phone?


    If the answer is yes you won't need the computer Odin. And I can walk you through it.

    If the answer is no you will have to use Odin or mobile Odin. But you don't necessarily have to go back to stock ROM either way. You could flash or Odin the proper recovery kernel then flash cm10

    Answer my questions and await my reply before doing anything
     
  3. jaman29

    jaman29 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    18
    I believe I do.
     
  4. jaman29

    jaman29 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    18
    OK well I don't know. I am kinda lost. I downloaded the wild for the night ROM because I could not find a link to the stable cm10 for the epic 4g touch. If you can help me with the steps that would be great:)
     
  5. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    527
    Boot into recovery then come back and tell me if it says agat or if its stock recovery

    Dont flash anything yet

    U need to download fl24 modem to your SD either way.so do that now too.
     
  6. jaman29

    jaman29 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    18
    It says AGAt. Another question I have is every time I flash something it says "ROM may disable stock recovery. Continue? Yes or no." Regardless of what I press, yes OR no, it always stays with AGAT. Nothing changes. So I guess that's not a big deal.
     
  7. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    527
    If u were on cm10 then all the files should still be on your SD card for it.. ROM and gapps

    Check and make sure they are there...


    Tell me when you have a
    Aosp ROM and gapps and the fl24 modem on your phone

    Then I'll tell u the next step...

    Good news. Since you have agat u Dont need to odin
     
  8. jaman29

    jaman29 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    18
    Do I need to have the fl24 modem? Do you have a link to it?
     
  9. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    527
    You can get all that stuff from my one stop shop thread in the all things root section where this post actually should have been...

    But I will get it for u this time...

    And yes u need any non tw jb modem as it explains in my guide the jb tw modems Dont work on aosp jb ROMs and none of the other modems work on tw jb. U won't have any data
     
  10. jaman29

    jaman29 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    18
    OK thank you
     
  11. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    527
  12. jaman29

    jaman29 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    18
    OK. I gotta go to a mandatory work meeting. They just called. I will be free at 3:30. I have downloaded everything and if you are online later, I will definitely follow your steps. Thank you:)
     
  13. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    527
    No problem your welcome. I'll turn on notifications for this thread... Just post when your ready
     
  14. jaman29

    jaman29 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ok I'm on a quick break. I have everything downloaded and will be ready to go at about 3:30. On question: I found the wild for the night cm10.1 Rom, but I would much rather have the more stable cm10 rom, not 10.1. I searched everywhere, but I must have skimmed over it. Do you have a link to that Rom as well? I will download it and have it ready.
     
  15. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    527
    jaman29 likes this.
  16. jaman29

    jaman29 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ok thank you. I'm going to make that a favorite so I can always go to it. Ok, so downloading now. And I downloaded the modem as well. As soon as I am done with this meeting I will post in the thread and see if you're around:)
     
  17. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    527
    - http://db.tt/Sft8LyXO

    When u are ready to flash the rom and you have all the files on your SD card for sure...flash this kernel
    Don't try to boot the phone after flashing this as its a jb aosp kernel it just won't boot. Only reboot recovery! Then wipe data and both caches. Then flash ROM and gapps and fl24 modem and now u can boot the phone...

    Follow those directions and you'll be good:rolleyes:
     
  18. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    527
    ^^^^ that is all u need to do it. Let me known if u need more help or let me kno that everything worked out for u.
     
  19. jaman29

    jaman29 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ok got it. Thanks. So, if I want to go back to GA10 after CM can I just wipe everything and restore a backup or is there another process?
     
  20. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    527
    Yeah but you have Odin or mobile Odin the agat recovery you made it in. Then boot into that recovery and restore it...


    L basically you have to restore nandroids from the recovery they were made in:cool:
     
  21. jaman29

    jaman29 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ok flashing now:) I'll let you know how it goes:)
     
  22. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    527
  23. jaman29

    jaman29 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    18
    Wow. Just wow. Thank you for the help!! Im loving cm10 and 10.1:)
     
  24. Codegerm

    Codegerm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,754
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Cool, glad to see you are up and running.
     
  25. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    527
    That's what I like to hear
     

Share This Page

Loading...