App = AWAKE TIME?Support


Last Updated:

  1. TF1984

    TF1984 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    277
    Are any of these apps known to cause 100% awake time? I have 100% awake time with CM6, no one else does and I have tried reinstallation. I fear it is caused by one of my dear apps.

    I have:
    Adobe flash 10.1
    android agenda widget
    awesome drop
    Barcode scanner
    beautiful widgets
    better cut
    bluetooth file transfer
    bluetooth share
    bookmarks to SD
    Chrome to Phone
    Colornote
    Desktop Visualizer
    Dictionary.com
    Dolphin Browser HD
    Drocap2
    Dropbox
    ES File Explorer
    Facebook 2.3
    Fring
    Golfcard
    Good Morning
    Google Voice
    Handcent
    k-9 mail
    LauncherPro
    Maps
    Moola
    Movies
    My Tracks
    MyBackup Pro
    Pandora
    Printershare
    Qik
    Remote Desktop
    Root Explorer
    ScoreCenter
    Set CPU
    Shootme
    SoundHound
    Speed Test
    Switchpro Widget
    Talk (Google)
    Tikl Touch to Talk
    Twitter
    Weatherbug Elite
    Wireless Tether
    XDA


    By the way, using Spare parts or Android System Info apps, Partial Wake Lock is showing UID 10018 as the top one. But I can't find it to be associated with anything.

    Assistance greatly appreciated.
     

    Advertisement
  2. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    57,614
    Likes Received:
    70,271
    TF1984 likes this.
  3. TF1984

    TF1984 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    277
    1 yes.
    2 amon

    I read your post, quite a bit of interesting reading. I've decided that since I can't solidify the cause, where the choices would be either the phone software state or the added applications, I have decided I will create a nice nand backup and aTB backup. After which I will proceed to wipe, wipe, wipe and then reflash only the rom and gapps. From here I will check up time, if all is well I will slowly add my applications to the mix and keep eyes wide open.
     
  4. TF1984

    TF1984 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    277
    EarlyMon,
    Maybe I am confused, as when on the Hero things were clearly listed as Up time and Awake time. What's the true tell of the AWAKE time on the Evo at this point?
     
  5. asaberan

    asaberan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    33
    I believe Facebook (even the newest version) is causing 100% awake time on my Evo. I did three hard resets and upon the last one, didn't even install any apps. I had it fixed for a few days but then it started happening again even though I never signed into Facebook or let it update itself. I can't get the problem fixed and also have an internet issue so I have a replacement phone on order. The only suggestion the very knowledgeable Sprint technical support rep had was to turn off Talk, which I had already done.
     

Share This Page

Loading...