App download unsuccessful on BB .4


Last Updated:

  1. monsterenergy22

    monsterenergy22 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    53
    Im running BB .4 and I have been trouble downloading the one app that I actually have paid for. Decided to buy it last night and it froze on download so I cancled it and restarted it. It went from authorizing to downloading to Download unsuccessful.

    I searched the forums and I tried deleting the market's cache, but no luck.

    Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement
  2. virtus

    virtus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    10
    I've had some success fiddling with the app2SD settings. I had one app that kept failing when I tried to download an update. I moved it back to the phone in the Applications settings menu and the app installed successfully.
     
  3. monsterenergy22

    monsterenergy22 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    53
    The problem is that this was the first time I bought it, I wasn't updating it.
     
  4. riffdex

    riffdex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    730
    Likes Received:
    32
    What app is it? Have you restarted your phone?

    If all else fails, you could install the ROM (or a different ROM) fresh and try to install it. Don't worry about losing the app, it is linked to your gmail account and it will remember the apps that you have paid for.
     
  5. monsterenergy22

    monsterenergy22 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    53
    It was the Pixel Zombies Live Wallpaper. haha :D I restarted my phone several times, and I ended up just refunding it. It was only 99 cents, I may just redownload it and try a different rom. I read somewhere making a new google account may work, but I really don't wanna do that.
     
  6. riffdex

    riffdex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    730
    Likes Received:
    32
    I don't see how the google account could be the problem. I would guess it has something to do with your ROM.
     
  7. monsterenergy22

    monsterenergy22 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    53
    Me neither. I think I am going to flash over to CM6 RC2 and just re buy it. I am bound to get it working eventually.
     

Share This Page

Loading...