1. HUGE Androidforums.com UPDATE! Learn what's new (and download the new app!)
    Dismiss Notice

App Factory not create app at all!


Last Updated:

  1. AndrewZAP

    AndrewZAP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!
    Trying to create app of my project!
    Long tap on any my project icon, then tap on "as App" and.... nothing happend!
    In the video tutorial I saw that there is an additional window with settings "Package, Version Name, Advanced Configuration, etc", but in my case tasker simply come back on their main screen!!!

    P.S. Android 6.0.1; Root; Tasker and Tasker App Factory both version 4.8u5
     

    Advertisement
  2. Thom

    Thom Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    11,042
    Likes Received:
    4,474
    Welcome to Android Forums.

    It works for me on an un-root-ed 6.0.1.

    In System Settings ... is Tasker a device administrator?
    In System Settings ... is Tasker Notification access enabled?
    Have you restarted the phone since installing App Factory?
    Have you done a Wipe Cache Partition after installing App Factory?

    Can you try doing it on another device that is un-root-ed?

    ... Thom
     
  3. AndrewZAP

    AndrewZAP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanx, Thom.
    1. Yes
    2. Yes
    3. Yes
    4. Yes
    No, i can't try it on another device. I don't have it.
    Any ideas?
     
  4. Thom

    Thom Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    11,042
    Likes Received:
    4,474
    Is the version of App Factory compatible with the version of Tasker?

    My suspicion is that there is a consistency problem with your root-ed device. Some change was made that you are overlooking and since it was root-ed it was never caught.

    Trying it on an un-root-ed device would tell a lot. Perhaps you could install it on a friend's phone for a test?

    ... Thom
     
  5. AndrewZAP

    AndrewZAP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I forgot to mention, my system is CM 13.
     
  6. sumotori

    sumotori Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    5
    I'm on CM13 nightly of 06/11 and have no problem exporting with app factory of same version.

    Does your app have an icon?

    If I remember correctly, an app creation disclaimer should come up for first time where you accept at top of the screen.
     
    Thom likes this.
  7. Thom

    Thom Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    11,042
    Likes Received:
    4,474
    I just reproduced the problem on an un-rooted Droid Turbo running 5.1.

    The correction ...
    Assign an icon to the Task.
    Select Exit.
    Select Save First
    Start Tasker
    Select the task to be exported
    Select Export
    Select As App
    Read disclaimer
    Select Check Mark at top of screen​

    ... Thom
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2016
    #7
  8. Thom

    Thom Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    11,042
    Likes Received:
    4,474
    My recommendation ...

    Always do am Exit/Save First/Start Tasker after making any change. This is how the various portions of Tasker get coordinated.

    It took me a long time to find this out after dealing with many unexplained problems.

    ... Thom
     
    sumotori likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...