app problem please helpSupport


Last Updated:

  1. ballajnba

    ballajnba Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    some apps i download such as the shopshavvy when i click it,it says ''The application shopshavvy has stopped unexpectedly.please try again.''


    This also happins to some other apps whats the problem ?.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Sweed

    Sweed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    1
    is your phone running slow at all?
    is this problem happening alot?
    It's sorta normal for it to happen every once in a while
     
  3. ballajnba

    ballajnba Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    i juss gott the phone should i reboot it ?
     
  4. Sweed

    Sweed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    1
    rebooting may help.
    but if you have a ton of apps on the phone, that's probobly the problem.
    uninstall some apps.
    you should keep at least 20mb or internal memory free
     
  5. imbmiller

    imbmiller New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Since you just got the phone, I'm going to make a big assumption that you are running all stock roms and themes. That being said I have noticed a certain lag/wait period with a few programs quitting unexpectedly. Could be suffering from a classic WIN95 issue (too many desktop icons). I'd suggest removing a couple of widgets and shortcuts if you have any running on your desktop. At certain times when you turn on or bring your phone back from sleep these widgets may pull on your 3g connection and cause some CPU drain.

    Alternatively there may be an error or bug in the app that is causing some sort of conflict on your hardware, maybe try the OTHER bar code scanning app.

    Thirdly you could get an app called advanced task killer that will allow you to see if any apps are spinning in the backround on your phone.

    Good luck
     
  6. ballajnba

    ballajnba Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your help but i just rebooted it to factory setting and downloaded it again is it bc my firmware is 1.1 ? or should i send it back for a new one ?
     

Share This Page

Loading...