[app][root]Mod dpi of any app on the fly. All apps in Multiview without flashing.moreTips


Last Updated:

  1. N0P PH473

    N0P PH473 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    5
    Root required-Universal-works on any carrier
    Make sure you have busybox installed!

    Install the xposed installer
    [url]http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1574401[/URL]
    Open the xposed installer app and click install/update
    reboot
    [​IMG]

    [Edit]Next install this





    Go back int xposed installer in the modules tab and enable xposed app settings.
    [​IMG]

    Open xposed app settings from your drawer and have fun.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    If you have problems install/update again after enabling module and reboot.

    Now you can modify the dpi of any app on the fly.changes stick, and there's no need to download multi dpi modded apps.you can have ur launcher set to 192dpi - tapatalk to 150 dpi or even your systemui to 240dpi without affecting other apps! you can fix ur dialer, camera, Anything!

    Credits go to the authors
    Thread here
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1574401

    And here
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2012770

    Original post here
    Revo89 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=24267797source code-links-better explanation

    buy this friggen guy a keg..



    Google around for extra xposed mods

    [Edit]hey just found a mod to fix multiwindow to allow all apps in split view-no flashing!!!make sure to enable the module first and reboot!
    Download it HERE--> http://db.tt/b1hASleP

    Also call recording(untested)
    ->>> http://db.tt/RKZPs6ng

    I use the call recording option from tweakbox- not all settings from tweakbox may work! (When using tweakbox enable proper libraries.)--> http://db.tt/zsdh2YZW

    make sure to enable library file if needed!
     

    Advertisement
  2. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,525
    Likes Received:
    1,783

    So its confirm that its working on all carrier's?...
     
  3. N0P PH473

    N0P PH473 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    5
    I can confirm it working on vzw note 2.that being said , it should work on all of the notes.-
    If you go to the referenced thread its mentioned that it should work on all devices.all carriers - Not limited to just our notes.
     
  4. N0P PH473

    N0P PH473 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    5
    Updated links.could fix some issues.
     
  5. SupperDroid

    SupperDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    9
    Is this to make apps work with multi view? BY just changing the dpi? I don't understand.
     
  6. N0P PH473

    N0P PH473 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    5
    Theres an extra module to use that enables all apps in multiview/split
     
  7. SupperDroid

    SupperDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    9
    OK I NEED HELP QUICK 911.... I am rooted Verizon GN2, installed the Xposed apk clicked intall/ update and rebooted. Now I am stuck on the 4G LTE screen, have done 2 battery pulls , no go. I have to have this phone working soon. Please help!
     
  8. ox45

    ox45 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Same boat here, stuck on 4G screen
     
  9. SupperDroid

    SupperDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    9
    Crap, what do we do?
     
  10. ox45

    ox45 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Looks like we may be SOL. Have you tried a factory reset yet?
     
  11. SupperDroid

    SupperDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    9
    No I have not, have you?
     
  12. ox45

    ox45 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Not yet, trying to avoid data loss if I can.
     
  13. ox45

    ox45 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm assuming we can always ODIN a stock image back on, but I'm at work and cannot install the necessary drivers to try.
     

Share This Page

Loading...