1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

App to make changes to the top bar?


Last Updated:

  1. DatacomGuy

    DatacomGuy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    7
    The notification bar or status bar or whatever you want to call it..

    Looking for an app to allow changes, such as removing the clock, changing appearance of the battery icon or etc etc...

    Such animal exist?
     

    Advertisement
  2. jwmacdon1231

    jwmacdon1231 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    119
    Unfortunately no.
     
  3. (G)

    (G) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    47
    However, Bar Control lets you add apps to the Notification Bar, so that you can pull it down and start those apps from any screen in any program.
     
  4. TopShelf10

    TopShelf10 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    9
    yah i use bar control, its a great concept....but i think youll find thta onc eyou have it you dont use it nearly as much as youd think you would

    as far as customizing appearance, that sounds like something that would require root access <:O
     
  5. jwmacdon1231

    jwmacdon1231 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    119
    TopShelf is right. You'll need to root to customize the notification bar.

    TopShelf is also right about Bar Control. Its a great concept but now that I have it I don't use it nearly as much.
     
  6. DatacomGuy

    DatacomGuy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    7
    Off to root I go then.
     
  7. jwmacdon1231

    jwmacdon1231 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    119
    Good luck.

    Sent from my Cliq XT using Tapatalk
     
  8. grainysand

    grainysand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    175
    Like this?

    [​IMG]

    Yes, you need root.
     
  9. DatacomGuy

    DatacomGuy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    7
    I like that.. but i wanted to take one step further, and remove the clock.
     
  10. grainysand

    grainysand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    175
    Already doable. You'll have to look up how to do it specifically for your device, however.
     
  11. DatacomGuy

    DatacomGuy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    7
    Beautiful. Gracias.
     
  12. milrtime83

    milrtime83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    74
    Look into a program called xultimate over at alldroid for info on removing the clock.
     

Share This Page

Loading...