appbrain and the XSupport


Last Updated:

  1. JA1234

    JA1234 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    17
    OK I had appbrain all set up with nearly 100 apps. I think I messed up and did something wrong. I installed appbrain through the market on my X and then logged in on the X through the appbrain app...when it sync'd with the x all my apps were gone and replaced with the ones that were on the x i installed just playing around..so off to search and play i guess no questions really just needed to release a little...at least the phone is a joy to play on.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,142
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    Yup, you synced it to your current, installed apps.
     
  3. JA1234

    JA1234 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    17
    yup and apparently I forgot a little thing I needed to do... move them all into the droid x folder the sync made for me on appbrain.com :D ...whew let the installs begin
     
  4. deekum1627

    deekum1627 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    16
    wait a sec when i get the x how do i sync the phone to get my apps on
     
  5. syntrix

    syntrix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,418
    Likes Received:
    303
    Install appbrain app.

    Use appbrain.com to select your apps.

    Sync using appbrain app, click install.

    Or add fast web installer in addition to the appbrain app:
    Fast Web Installer - Android app on AppBrain

    You can now install on your phone right from appbrain.com.
     
  6. deekum1627

    deekum1627 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    16
    yea i have appbrain now okay thanks
     
  7. darreno1

    darreno1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    26
    This is weird. I synced my droid with appbrain first then the X a few days later. I ended up with 2 profiles, one for the X with its own apps and one for the droid. This was automatic if my memory serves me right, and I was able to easily transfer the apps from one to the other. Wonder why it was different for you? Or maybe it did ask me and I can't remember. Anyway sorry about your luck there, that would drive me nuts.
     

Share This Page

Loading...