1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

AppBrain app updated


Last Updated:

  1. chrlswltrs

    chrlswltrs Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6,728
    Likes Received:
    1,790
    AppBrain just released a new update to their app a few minutes ago, it is pretty nice.
     

    Advertisement
  2. RichSz

    RichSz Not Entitled VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,087
    Likes Received:
    1,174
    White text on a mostly white button is a bad design decision.
     
  3. chrlswltrs

    chrlswltrs Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6,728
    Likes Received:
    1,790
    Yeah I noticed that, it was a really bad. choice, very hard to read. Other than that I really like the new layout and the post to FB option. The layout other than this buttons look really nice.
     
  4. RichSz

    RichSz Not Entitled VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,087
    Likes Received:
    1,174
    Agreed! Didn't mean to come off negatively.
     
  5. uwe

    uwe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    19
    I agree. Unfortunately this is on phones which have black buttons and white text by default (eg Droid X).
    We just released another update a few minutes ago to fix this problem
     
  6. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    I still like the redesigned UI.
     
  7. saka

    saka New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am from Turkey. thus i can not see the market.
    Could you please share apk file of appbrain app market 4.0?

    Thanks.
     
  8. uwe

    uwe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    19
    Unfortunately this doesn't help since AppBrain needs the market installed on the phone to do the downloading and installing of the apps. (it is not an own market, but a market addon to discover apps)
     
    saka likes this.
  9. saka

    saka New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am using Garmin-Asus A10. What should i do now?
    I downloaded appbrain app market 3.8. I can see the apps. but whent i try to install i see an error message. Then force close.
     
  10. RichSz

    RichSz Not Entitled VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,087
    Likes Received:
    1,174
    Got the new version and can see the button text again. Thanks for being so responsive!
     
  11. SukDeezNutz

    SukDeezNutz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    16
    i got the update but when i enter the site i see the main menu, choose browse apps, then get a white screen then it shuts down and goes back to the home screen
     
  12. chrlswltrs

    chrlswltrs Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6,728
    Likes Received:
    1,790
    Yep, just updated mine when I woke up and now all is good. Great app
     
  13. raghublr

    raghublr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    25
    Cant get the update to install...i uninstalled it and I now don't have appbrain and an older version found on google wont install... can someone please upload the latest apk..

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...