Appbrain / Google Earth Workaround?


Last Updated:

  1. riverboat2001

    riverboat2001 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    10
    Google Earth is on AppBrain, so if i somehow sync my device to AppBrain, will it download and install?

    Also who owns / runs AppBrain, is it Official?
     

    Advertisement
  2. OFI

    OFI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    53
    Officially what? :p

    It's just an app which syncs your apps online.

    If you can't get Google Earth on the Market then AppBrain won't work either as it just links to it.

    I posted a link to Google Earth in another thread yesterday though ;)

    Appbrain can be useful although I need to check over exactly how it should be used again. After I rooted my phone I synced to appbrain and instead of it downloading all of the apps I wanted it synced my current empty list of apps online...
     
    riverboat2001 likes this.
  3. antipesto93

    antipesto93 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    35
    riverboat2001 likes this.
  4. riverboat2001

    riverboat2001 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    10
    Thanks people, Yes i downloaded the apk, i was just curious as to whether this way would work.
    By Official, i meant via Android or somebody. But i've read the FAQ now and i understand it seems to send links to the app on marketplace itself to your phone.


    Has there been any official word from Google as to why it's been removed?
     
  5. OFI

    OFI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    53

Share This Page

Loading...