AppBrain made even better with Fast Web installer!


Last Updated:

  1. DarkNeo

    DarkNeo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    257
    If you haven't already, download the "Fast Web Installer" app to enable automatic download and installation of apps to your phone from the AppBrain site while on your PC. So awesome now to just browse the AppBrain site, click install on all the apps you want, and walk out the door with them automatically downloading and installing. Only works for free apps but that's not a huge problem (it beats waiting for Froyo to enable this feature that's for sure). If you don't use AppBrain, now is a good reason to try it out. :cool:

    Fast Web Installer - Android app on AppBrain
     

    Advertisement
    Edricflo, skpd, Rob_A and 5 others like this.
  2. The Lorax

    The Lorax Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    AppBrain is a great market replacement app and that is a really cool feature!
     
  3. DarkNeo

    DarkNeo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    257
    x2 :D
     
  4. DaDoc04

    DaDoc04 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    ^x3
     
  5. Colorado_Al

    Colorado_Al Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    75
    Only change I made today was adding this. Massive battery drain. Will try again tomorrow.
     
  6. htc.EVOlution

    htc.EVOlution Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    929
    Likes Received:
    839
    hmmm... good point about battery drain. Need to moniter that really quick
     
  7. DarkNeo

    DarkNeo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    257
    Havent notice any difference here, but I will be monitoring it.
     
  8. htc.EVOlution

    htc.EVOlution Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    929
    Likes Received:
    839
    honestly I haven't either, but I see one complain.
     
  9. DarkNeo

    DarkNeo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    257
    After a whole day, battery life was normal on my phone. No difference in drop or anything. I pushed probably about 5-7 apps and didnt notice a drop.
     
  10. bvbull200

    bvbull200 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    999
    Likes Received:
    197
    I couldn't believe that this wasn't an option from the start. When I read about AppBrain, my initial assumption was that it could work in this fashion.
     
  11. skpd

    skpd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    84
    same here. thanks OP
     
    DarkNeo likes this.
  12. DarkNeo

    DarkNeo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    257
  13. Edricflo

    Edricflo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    42
    If anything, just have it on when you're actually on appbrain and shop around for a ton of apps at once. I just do like a daily round of apps so there's no need to leave the app on. Can it even be turned off actually?
     
  14. DarkNeo

    DarkNeo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    257
    No, you just run it once to enable the feature.
     
  15. RoboMonkey

    RoboMonkey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    114
    I see no need for appBrain. I no longer use it. I just download what I want and use Astro to back up and restore my apps. That way if they are ever pulled from the market I still have them.
     
  16. skpd

    skpd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    84
    I find it easier to browse for apps on a computer when I have one handy.
     
  17. dxCoqui

    dxCoqui Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    8
    Every time I turn off the phone and turn it back on I have to re-run this app. It does not do it automagically like I thought it should. Is there a way to do this.
     
  18. wase4711

    wase4711 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    157
    me 2 :rolleyes:
     

Share This Page

Loading...