Application Overload???

Last Updated:

1. MyHTCevo

MyHTCevo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Will installing 215 apps on my Evo overload it? I know each app is a different size but should I expect a large amount of applications to slow it down? (I'll only be running about 10 at one time)

How many apps do you have installed?

What would you say is the average for users?

Advertisement
  2. henbone11

henbone11 Member

you need all of these apps to work at the same time? seems unrealistic that your job would require 215 phone apps running at the same time.

3. MyHTCevo

Sorry I wasn't clear, I meant installing a total of 215 apps onto my Evo. I'll only be running about 10 at a time.

What is everyone's install count at?
    Average?

4. henbone11

henbone11 Member

ive seen everywhere from 30 - 80. I, myself, have about 65 queued up. I am pretty sure they wont all stay on there though. I am new to android, so I will want to play for a bit. I guess its up to your preferences.

5. MyHTCevo

Okay cool. Yea I'm new to android too...just seeing if 215 was way too many to put on the phone. Like I said I won't be using them all at once of course.

6. mrk

mrk Well-Known Member

Oh, god. Why would you need that many apps? :(

7. suprmallet

suprmallet Well-Known Member

How did you come to the number 215?

8. mcbtrain929

mcbtrain929 Well-Known Member

its being reported that it has 1GB of ROM, but after the OS and other stuff, there's only 380mb of available ROM. so i don't even think you can FIT 215 apps on your phone.

9. chazglenn3

chazglenn3 Active Member

Doesn't the OS and other stuff live in the 512MB of RAM?

10. pingpongboss

pingpongboss Well-Known Member

You can install that many apps with no performance problems. However, if you try to run a bunch of apps at the same time, the Evo will start killing apps to reclaim memory at around 35 running apps. At least that's how it is in my experience. When it starts to kill apps, then you'll get some lag.