Applications redownloaded after reset.


Last Updated:

  1. sekrit

    sekrit Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've noticed that some applications are re-downloaded after both a factory reset and a hard reset... I've tried removing the applications prior to the reset, but this happens anyways, so I was wondering what could be the cause? It's not quite a big deal though, as I can always remove them after resetting the phone.
     

    Advertisement
  2. galt

    galt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    2
    I love forums, because we get to guess and speculate until someone comes along that KNOWS. :p

    It is unclear how frequent the anDroid system backups are, so you might try deleting your apps and then waiting 24 hours before doing a reset.
     
  3. vincentp

    vincentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    59
    How did you get this to work? I did a factory reset and setup the phone with the same gmail account I used before and nothing happened automatically. I ended up having to download all of my software manually.
     
  4. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    There's a backup setting that I believe has to be on...look in settings, not sure where it was...
     
  5. Barbara

    Barbara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    31
    It is in Menu> Settings> Privacy
     
  6. vincentp

    vincentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    59
  7. sekrit

    sekrit Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I originally thought that was the reason some of my applications got installed again, but upon unchecking the box, it warns that all copies on Google servers will be erased. Maybe it doesn't take affect immediately?

    Anyhow, thanks for the information, everybody. This was not really an issue, but rather my curiosity wondering. I'm glad it helped somebody out. :]
     

Share This Page

Loading...