Apps close when switched away fromSupport


Last Updated:

  1. JagShrapnel

    JagShrapnel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    Most of my apps close when I switch away from them, notably Opera, Xscope, SoundHound. I have no idea why, Winamp tho for instance stays open.

    Any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement
  2. agentc13

    agentc13 Daleks Über Alles VIP Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    7,916
    Likes Received:
    5,482
    How are you switching away from them? home key, back key, something else?
     
  3. JagShrapnel

    JagShrapnel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    Usually home key, I never had this problem with the Optimus V. I cant remember if it did before I installed CM.
     
  4. agentc13

    agentc13 Daleks Über Alles VIP Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    7,916
    Likes Received:
    5,482
    Well, I don't use any of those apps, but some apps will close when you hit the home key. Some will not, are you sure these are not supposed to close when you do that?
     
  5. Whyzor

    Whyzor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    966
    Are you running TG's CM7 B0.8? He changed the default lowmemkiller settings to leave more free RAM, so it's more eager to kill background processes. My TG-Reloaded ROM should behave more like stock ROM's memory management.
     
    agentc13 likes this.
  6. JagShrapnel

    JagShrapnel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    I am running CM 7.1.0-TG-Beta-0.8-Triumph...

    Is there a way to switch off the app killer?
     
  7. Whyzor

    Whyzor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    966
    It's built into the Android OS, you can change the settings, by deleting the file /system/etc/99memory. Have to remount /system in rw mode beforehand too.

    Or if none of this make sense, just flash the new TG-reloaded ROM, it has other improvements too. Just wiping cache & dalvik-cache keeps your settings & apps.
     
  8. JagShrapnel

    JagShrapnel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    Awesome I will try that thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...