apps on optimus L3


Last Updated:

  1. brian1944

    brian1944 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I
     

    Advertisement
  2. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    30,303
    Likes Received:
    22,297
    Hi Brian.

    I'm assuming you mean adb (Android Debug Bridge). It wouldn't appear in the start menu. It's a command line shell. You have to open a command prompt, navigate to the folder where it is unzipped and execute the shell from there. If you point me to the instructions you are trying to use, I can decipher them for you. :D

    Sometimes the instructions are harder than the procedure. ;)
     
  3. brian1944

    brian1944 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    30,303
    Likes Received:
    22,297
    Did you install java?
     
  5. brian1944

    brian1944 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep, I did that first:)
     
  6. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    30,303
    Likes Received:
    22,297
    And the installation of the SDK completed successfully?
     
  7. brian1944

    brian1944 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    It downloaded to " down loads " in internet explorer, when I try to open it , it tells me to unzip it to a folder of my choice, i think here is where the problem starts I don;t know which folder to use, I've tried a new folder but it doesn't appear on the start menu. thanks for your patience :eek:
     
  8. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    30,303
    Likes Received:
    22,297
    Unzipping the installation files isn't the actual installation. You would have to browse to the folder where you put the files and run the installation routine.
     
  9. Rush

    Rush {<>}~{<>}

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    18,742
    Likes Received:
    3,140
    Welcome aboard, Brian. :)

    Just to let you know, I'm moving this thread to our Android Lounge section.
     
  10. brian1944

    brian1944 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Lunatic, Now I'm feeling REALLY stupid! I have found the folder where I put the files, I can open it but I can't figure out how to run the installation routine, if you get fed up with me, just tell me to p*** off!

    Thanks again Brian :eek:
     
  11. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    30,303
    Likes Received:
    22,297
    Don't worry about it, Brian. I'll take a look at the installation files for you. Just so we are clear are you talking about the SDK or the Java files?
     
  12. brian1944

    brian1944 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    SDK :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...