Apps that we can now get (<1.6) / BugsGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. W4LLY

    W4LLY Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    675
    Likes Received:
    36
    Share any apps that we could not have before 2.1. Also report any bugs/problems.

    Google Goggles - Tried to scan the apple logo on my water bottle, and my laptop...but it came up as null search. Maybe google is sticking it to apple :p

    HootSuite
    Twicca - Both are supposed to be really good Twitter apps, but I can't find them on the store. Normally if you can't find an app, it means that it wasn't compatibile.

    Look forward to growing and learning with everyone.
     

    Advertisement
  2. JAS_21

    JAS_21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    7
    I downloaded Google Earth. It installed fine, but when I went to open it, nothing happened. I uninstalled, reinstalled, still nothing. If anyone else tries it, let me know.
     
  3. W4LLY

    W4LLY Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    675
    Likes Received:
    36
    I heard it was having problems still. Also: is anyone else having problems with syncing facebook contacts?
     
  4. socaltrojans

    socaltrojans New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Avoid installing Spare Parts. it renders the power button useless to putting the phone into standby.

    Had to do a hard reset to fix it.
     
  5. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    SP works fine for me

    i can confirm, goog earth is jacked up
     
  6. rvpartsguy

    rvpartsguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    25

    Twicca is in the market now, saw that they recently updated app, maybe why it was missing from the market last night....just a thought
     
  7. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9,692
    Likes Received:
    8,365
  8. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9,692
    Likes Received:
    8,365
    Double post

    It worked before, but for those of you looking at twitter clients Touiteur is pretty nice.
     
  9. ChiTownJim

    ChiTownJim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,380
    Likes Received:
    286
    I've got no problem with spare parts, I installed it almost imediatly after I updated.

    I did however try to make the resourcer killer more aggressive and it seemed to kill sense constantley so I had to set it back to normal
     
  10. renetrejo

    renetrejo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    4
    Google Gesture - working pretty sweet.
     
  11. hempforvictory

    hempforvictory Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bank of America- won't load web page within the app (it's basically a wrapper), but will load fine in the browser. Anyone else having troubles with BoA?
     
  12. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9,692
    Likes Received:
    8,365
    There are a couple of apps that are having trouble connecting to the browser. I noticed that Urbanspoon won't let me go to their site from the app, but it will bring up google maps. It must be something to do with the new browser.
     
  13. rvpartsguy

    rvpartsguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    25

    when you open a link from Urbanspoon are you getting anything ? mine keeps telling me webpage unavailable.....

    edit: guess i should have read all the way down the list....duh
     
  14. rvpartsguy

    rvpartsguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    25

    Have you tried Twicca ? I like it alot more....... I have both on my phone now and was using Touiteur with 1.5...

    just an opinion.....
     
  15. W4LLY

    W4LLY Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    675
    Likes Received:
    36
    Im using Seesmic, debating on twicca or the other one with a t that OTD mentioned.
     
  16. n1ghtwish

    n1ghtwish Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    4
    I had that issue every now and then BEFORE 2.1, and now I have it constantly haha... I just deleted the app and threw a bookmark on my main page.
     
  17. startnew.jdr

    startnew.jdr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Where do I find this?
     
  18. wiattc

    wiattc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
  19. Eris Lover

    Eris Lover Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    16
    I'm having same problems with spare parts. once installed i changed the setting of end button to home then sleep as i had before in 1.5 and the button did nothing so i tried changing setting back, then removing, rebooting and still have a non functioning end button. Phone only goes to sleep after timing out.

    Am I already gonna have to reset it?
     
  20. lgldrgdlr

    lgldrgdlr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    717
    Likes Received:
    192
    Epocrates is now available. I was waiting for this. It's still in beta for Android though and I've noticed it freezes sometimes. Can't do anything while in epocrates. By pushing the "home" icon it will allow you to exit but when you open it again, it's still frozen on the same page. Reboot phone, then works fine again(until it freezes). I need this to work. May not be 2.1 issue though, since it's still beta. Just thought I'd share
     
  21. r2d2

    r2d2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    2
    Had the same happen to me - I ended up re-installing the 2.1 update. A hard reset might have fixed it also, but I wanted to re-install some other programs from the market instead of the way I installed them prior from my SD card.

    You could try the hard reset if you haven't done so already.
     
  22. Eris Lover

    Eris Lover Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    16
    OMG! So i did a hard reset on my phone to try to cure my non working end button and now it's telling me I have to call and activate my phone. Is this normal?
     
  23. Eris Lover

    Eris Lover Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    16
    nevermind...no big deal just did the ota activation all is good!
     
  24. LiverpoolsNo9

    LiverpoolsNo9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    32
    Having the same issue.
     

Share This Page

Loading...