apps to sd (internal memory running low)


Last Updated:

  1. mcmonkiez

    mcmonkiez Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been trying moving APPS to SD card but failed qwhen i go to terminal and use CP command..

    Is anyone done APPS to SD card and if yes how can somebody share some details please..
    A to Z will be much appreciated .. my hero is already root... just running out of space on my internal memory..

    its sad that htc dont allow to put apps on sd .. love to have an option to ask where do you want to install the apps?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,381
    Likes Received:
    16,480
    I used the v1.4 patch from Android @ MoDaCo as Paul had kindly rolled AppsToSD, Busybox and a few other useful titbits into it, making it a no-brainer even for a n00b like me. However, he's since moved on to even greater things and his current (v1.1) ROM gives all that, and more is planned. :D

    /Al
     
  3. mcmonkiez

    mcmonkiez Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0


    well my phone is just not booting up at all.

    I update the radio from the above site went all well
    on restart nothing is happening i cannot get into safe mode either by pressing back key pwoer key or even using home key.

    any help my phone is just useless bricked...


    its not even charging when i plug charger man what shall i do\/
    :mad:
     
  4. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,381
    Likes Received:
    16,480
    What exactly did you do? Reflash just the radio, or ROM and then radio? With which files?

    Try removing the battery for a few minutes, then replace it and plug the handset into the charger/USB cable. Does the LED come on? If so try booting into the Fastboot menu with Power + Back. From there "fastboot boot cm-hero-recovery.img" at a command prompt in the folder where you extracted the recovery image files should get you into the Cyanogen 1.4 recovery screen, from where you can restore the Nandroid backup made before the reflash.

    /Al
     
  5. mcmonkiez

    mcmonkiez Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0

    i just reflash the radio

    i have download the latest radio file and called in update.zip

    and then went into to recovery mode and done the backup one the back up done i selected the from update.zip

    then message came validating update.zip file
    then installing then ask me to reboot
    which i did

    then phone powered up then nothing happened for 5 min then i took the battery out for less a min then put it back on again nothing happened since then,


    when i plug the charger no led even comes on?
     
  6. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,381
    Likes Received:
    16,480
    Ah. After the initial reboot it does sit for a while, long enough for me to start worrying the first time it happened. I can't remember the msg shown ("formatting cache" maybe?) but it eventually restarts itself again and boots normally. I wonder if you interupted the process? All I can suggest is leaving the battery out for longer, maybe overnight, then trying again.

    /Al
     
  7. mcmonkiez

    mcmonkiez Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    battery our for about 1 hour now and its in the same stage nothing is happening.

    i think i should leave it over night and check in the morning if not then i might have to call orange for a replacement ... dont know what will happened..
    but i am still within 28 days where brand new replacement sent out. so lets see.
     
  8. mcmonkiez

    mcmonkiez Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0

    my HTC hero is Bricked man!

    all night and this morning nothing is happened its switched off not charging or anything.

    Why the hell i did the radio custom update!

    Anyway my replacement phone on its way so.. i will stay away from custom radio update provided by MoCaDa... or paul what ever his name .

    or may be i done something wrong.. ?
     

Share This Page

Loading...