Apps2sd and partition sd card

Last Updated:

1. irishjohn

irishjohn Member This Topic's Starter

okay i am fairly new to android and i would like to put the apps2sd program on my phone so i can save to my sd card. anybody have a easy step by step process to do this?

Advertisement
  2. megabiteg

megabiteg Well-Known Member

First thing first Welcome!

Second, there is no way to do this without rooting your phone. My recommendation is the following:

Follow this tutorial to get your SD CARD ready for App2sd: YouTube - How to Partition SD Card for Android

Then install BH_MAN http://androidforums.com/all-things-root-behold-2/54769-port-galaxy-1-6-behold-2-a.html R11 ROM so you can really be happy.

Please READ all the threads before posting any questions, along the lines we have covered any possible problem that can happen to you.

Anything please keep it in this thread, we will help you accordingly.

Luck!

tritran18518 likes this.
  3. tritran18518

tritran18518 Well-Known Member

so i suppose to have 1 fat32 partition, 2 Ext2 partitions.

4. megabiteg

Well for the image that we use on the BH2 you don't need Swap partition, so you would have 1 FAT32 and 1 Ext2 or 3 (don't use 4). Also not recommended to make it more than 128MB due to performance issues.

Let me know if you need additional help.

tritran18518 likes this.
  5. tritran18518

for FAT32 or Ext2 or both ?

6. megabiteg

My bad for not specifying, the 128MB (i would say a max of 256MB) will be for the Ext2/3 partition you create.

Fat32 can be up to 16GB (which is the max the phone will support.)

tritran18518 likes this.
  7. tritran18518

I get it. Thank for helping. ^^

megabiteg likes this.
  8. megabiteg

9. apicia

apicia Member

Hey neighbor. Trying to fix my daughter's phone and need to partition and format the internal SD. I accidently ran the Odin for my Vibrant and repartition as option. I messes up the internal sd partitions.