apps2sd moving from 4gb to 16gb


Last Updated:

  1. tomq

    tomq Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    8
    just wanted to know how i would go about upgrading to a 16gb card, when all my apps are store on my 4gb, how to move them across
     

    Advertisement
  2. madnlooney

    madnlooney Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    14
    i would guess you need to partition your card again like the 4gb and then use a backup app to backup your current sd card with apps etc and then restore to the new card
     
    tomq likes this.
  3. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    just backup apps like you would if you didnt have apps2sd. Partition the new card. Restore the old apps as usual.
     
    tomq likes this.
  4. Pojken

    Pojken Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    57
    Not to rain on that, but I just found that sometimes, it's just easier to reinstall them individually. It's so much easier to do that than try to run it, find it force closes before it opens, uninstall it and reinstall it. Blah.

    You could always go to Cyrket and open each app in a new window. Then use Barcode Scanner and read the barcode to bring you straight to the app (rather than using the small keyboard to search).

    Tim
     
  5. Carnivex

    Carnivex Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Lekky, can't you just copy the apps directly after the memory card has been partioned?
     
  6. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Thats what I said isn't it :p You can't manually copy the apps because you don't have visibility of the ext partition. Anyway the way i said above is the easiest way. Backup > restore :p
     
  7. Carnivex

    Carnivex Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    What if you did it under Linux or such?. Because quite frankly I don't have much faint in many of the backup programs if what people are saying in the various threads about rooting that most of the stuff is either not backed up or restored right >_<
     
  8. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    If you back up the apps, it will literally give you the apk's in a folder on your pc. so you can see that they are backed up. Then to restore them you install them all again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...