Are there any known bugs for the galaxy s3?General

1. amgpower63

amgpower63 Active Member

I preordered mine at AT&T, but I am just wondering if there are any known bugs. This is my first time switching to android, but I'm kind of familiar with android (or at least that's what I think :p) thanks in advance!

Advertisement
  2. elbeeuk

elbeeuk Well-Known Member

Hi there,
    The only thing I've seen occurring on this forum a few times is where the unread sms count isn't disappearing after reading the message. There are workarounds, so not a biggie but I'm sure it will be fixed with an update at some point

HTH

Elbee
  3. amgpower63

amgpower63 Active Member

That's nothing big. My brother's Note kept shutting off by itself so he had to return it. Hope that doesn't happen on the GS3.
  4. elbeeuk

elbeeuk Well-Known Member

Definitely not experienced that myself with the SGS3 or seen anyone reporting it on these boards.
    I think you're safe
    :)

Elbee
    amgpower63 likes this.
  5. amgpower63

amgpower63 Active Member

Oh thanks. I can't wait to get out of these iSheep crowds!
  6. Shotgun84

Shotgun84 Well-Known Member

The only thing I've noticed is if i charge to 100% and then unplug it will usually drop to 99% instantly. Maybe the readings too accurate as when it's unplugged it technically won't be on 100% (yeah probably not). Anyway it's no biggy as the rest of the battery is pretty impressive. I've just listened to 30 mins of music via Bluetooth and a bit of browsing and i only dropped 2%
  7. amgpower63

amgpower63 Active Member

That's impressive. I can't wait to get my GS3
  8. matttye

matttye Well-Known Member

I'm not saying this to scare you off, just something to bear in mind when you get the device.