Are you suffering in Youtube malfunction


Last Updated:

  1. wadeyi

    wadeyi New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    I am new here.
    Actually, I have a purpose here.
    I believe most of you guys are suffering Youtube malfunction when connecting to "3G/3.5G" network.

    Therefore, I just raised a petition to request hTC do some make up to users.
    If you are willing to sign the petition, please visit following website.
    http://campaign.tw-npo.org/sign.php?id=2010043001272800

    Best Regards,

    Best Regards,
     

    Advertisement
  2. Squiggy

    Squiggy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    18
     
  3. burger2535

    burger2535 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    mine has never worked right and i have resorted to tubedroid to see youtube vids. they all play but you can not view while you download.
     
  4. dan330

    dan330 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    11,596
    Likes Received:
    3,221
    The problem is with flash... it is not full version... and will not function in android 1.5

    In android 2.1 ... flash 10 is supported!
    So to fix your YouTube issues..
    Just install any of the 2.1 ROMs .. they have flash 10 installed

    And it will also give a lot more

    Sent from my HERO200 using Tapatalk
     
  5. burger2535

    burger2535 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    What Rom are you running . I am going to root this weekend but can't decide what to use
     
  6. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    8,888
    The common ones round here are the SenseHero 2.1 and Villain 5 ROMs. IMO villain is probably better, the stock theme is available (sensehero is skinned), live wallpapers work and there's even OTA update support.
     
  7. burger2535

    burger2535 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    are the villain roms stable enuff for a work phone. I just cant decide
     
  8. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    8,888
    They are pretty stable yeah. But the battery life definitely lets them down.

    EDIT: Just saw your other post about this. Modaco 3.2 would definitely make a more reliable phone, compared to Villain 5. As nice as it is to have 2.1, it's not a completely bug free experience yet.
     
    burger2535 likes this.
  9. burger2535

    burger2535 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have a 3300 mah battery so the battery isnt that big of deal.I want blue tooth transfer,flash,and new apps.
     
  10. dan330

    dan330 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    11,596
    Likes Received:
    3,221
    I don't know which hero u have....

    I have the Sprint cdma hero.
    Running damagecontrol 2.07.02 ROM.
    It is very stable and fast.

    Sent from my HERO200 using Tapatalk
     
  11. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    8,888
    Dan, Sprint ROMs aren't compatible with any other heroes. Hence your own separate forums and my signiture :p

    I would say go for Villain 5.3 then burger. 5.4 is a little buggy atm, and also has a horrible skin.
     
    burger2535 likes this.
  12. burger2535

    burger2535 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok 5.3 it is in a few hrs I will be running Villain, hello blue tooth,google nav,voice dialing, and new apps that I have never seen before.
     
  13. burger2535

    burger2535 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    I went with 5.3
    totally awesome
    .The voice mail issue is solved by using google voice and there voicemail . my
    gps
    works so I
    haven't
    had any issues. It is nice
    finally
    having the phone I thought I was buying in the first place.
    Thanks everyone for all the advise and the guides on here.
    PS the
    youtube
    app works perfect now like it should no more need for tube droid
     

Share This Page

Loading...