Astrid warning re Sprint Update: What's it mean?Support


Last Updated:

  1. dvdrobinson

    dvdrobinson Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got a Samsung Moment a couple of weeks ago. Last night starting using Astrid (Task/ToDo app), which came pre-installed on my phone.

    When I launched Astrid for the first time, I got a warning message -- something about making sure Sprint Update or Sprint Updater doesn't kill Astrid, or ruin it, or something. :eek:

    Clearly, I didn't understand the message. But I clicked "Okay" anyway, and started using Astrid.

    But I'm worried that a Sprint Update could erase all my Astrid data -- my To Do's. I'm reluctant to create many Astrid tasks until I know how to prevent them from being unexpectedly erased. My questions:

    • Can anyone explain the situation to me? (e.g., I have no idea who/when/how/where/what Sprint updates)

    • Can anyone explain what I need to do to prevent the catastrophe about which Astrid was warning me? :)
    Thank you.
     

    Advertisement
  2. flu13

    flu13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    24
    It was telling you to make sure you didn't have a task killer kill it. You can set task killer apps to kill background processes, which would kill Astrid.
     
  3. dvdrobinson

    dvdrobinson Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. jen8112

    jen8112 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    34
    Yes, I have TasKiller and you can set anything you want to the "ignore" list. I set things to ignore like Bloo and Digital Clock. And I've still never heard of Astrid. ;)
     
  5. dvdrobinson

    dvdrobinson Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, Jen8112. :)
     
  6. lscotty

    lscotty Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    It may have been warning you about the update sprint has out that you have to go into the store to get. When you go in and get the update it erases all programs that you have downloaded. I went and got the update and did not know it deleted everything until they handed me my phone back and everything was gone. At least it saved my contacts and pictures, but I had to go redownload everything I had from the market.
     

Share This Page

Loading...