AT&T Blocking Google Earth 1.1?


Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Last Updated:

  1. thejdubb02

    thejdubb02 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    3

    Advertisement
  2. speedfreak32

    speedfreak32 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    23
    i have it installed and running...
     
  3. thejdubb02

    thejdubb02 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    3
    "What kind of phone?" Stupid question by me. Did you just find it in the market?
     
  4. mrmeany

    mrmeany Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Updated and working great. No problems at all on my Captivate
     
  5. speedfreak32

    speedfreak32 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    23
    sorry about that, I have it running on my captivate. Yes it was on the market. I searched for it again and it was still there.

    Maybe you could try app brain?
     
  6. CrimsonPride

    CrimsonPride Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,482
    Likes Received:
    200
  7. thejdubb02

    thejdubb02 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    3
    Bummer if this is the case. I am curious who is actually blocking it. Might be the market itself since it knows your device profile?
     
  8. sremick

    sremick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    356
    I upgraded to 1.1 just fine.
     
  9. crupp

    crupp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    2
    put your phone in airplane mode. Turn on wifi and look that way. If it is blocled by ATT you should find it that way. You'll know you did it right when, instead of showing ATT in the title bar it will say downloads.
     
  10. topogigio22

    topogigio22 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Darn, blocked on my Fascinate. Tried the Airplane Mode and still no success...
     
  11. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA) VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    1,542
    Locking due to triple duplicate threads.

    You can continue the discussion in this thread
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...