[AT&T] Rooting Rogers 4.1.1 on mac?


Last Updated:

  1. yeroc1982

    yeroc1982 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have a S3 I really want to root but can't find any solid answers to rooting a Rogers S3 4.1.1 on my MacBook. It's the sgh 1747m model. Any help is greatly appreciated.
     

    Advertisement
  2. neilfries

    neilfries Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
  3. yeroc1982

    yeroc1982 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks, tried that but wouldn't work properly. Said "failed" on a few lines, checked for root access and no go.
     
  4. yeroc1982

    yeroc1982 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    Could I run bootcamp on my mac and use a windows based program to do this?
     
  5. Chevyman1580

    Chevyman1580 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    13
    That are Parallels will work I'm told. I'm gonna have to go the in laws this weekend and try to root it there.
     
  6. parishmc

    parishmc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    14
    you could always use Odin Mobile
     
  7. yeroc1982

    yeroc1982 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    You can't use Odin mobile unless your rooted in the first place.
     

Share This Page

Loading...