AT&T Samsung Galaxy S can use Roges 3G?


Last Updated:

  1. Mashi

    Mashi Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Everyone,

    My relative from Seattle is going to get a Samsung Galaxy S for me. The phone's carrier is AT&T. I am going to get someone unlock it.

    I would like to know can I use that in Rogers network and can I get 3G connectivity?

    Thanks a lot.
     

    Advertisement
  2. nateo200

    nateo200 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yes both Rogers and AT&T use 850 and 1900 MHz UMTS.
     
  3. GOLDSNIPER

    GOLDSNIPER Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    The Galaxy S on AT&T is called the Captivate and it has not been unlocked yet. (Technically it can be unlocked if you pester AT&T support enough but it is highly unlikely)
     
  4. Rhiannon224

    Rhiannon224 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    15
    Good luck with AT&T, to my knowledge you have to own it for 8 mos before they will unlock it for you. I've been looking and the codes aren't reeleased or hacked yet, give it time, eventually the code will be hacked.
     
  5. Mashi

    Mashi Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for all the advice. I think I better wait for a bit longer to get it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...