Attain stuck in bootloopGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. sandazu93

    sandazu93 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    My attain is stuck in bootloop and it wont let me do a factory reset. I get to the factory reset screen and it just shuts off and reboots again. This has been going on for more than seven hours. Help is much needed.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Frozin

    Frozin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    6
    Can u boot into download mode? r u rooted? Maybe try flashing the rom. Or more details as to what was being done prior to the loop
     
  3. sandazu93

    sandazu93 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its not rooted, No I cannot get into download mode either. How do you flash the rom? I just used the phone for basic thing, like facebook, pandora, texting, phone calls. No extra downloads or anything.
     
  4. Frozin

    Frozin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    6
    Id just return it and get a replacement.
     
  5. CrushTheRealMa

    CrushTheRealMa New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I can boot into download mode. Yes I am rooted. I don't know how to flash this phone. I was trying to go back into the ROM that i used to root my phone. Please help this phone is my life if it breaks... I don't know what I'd do
     
  6. Frozin

    Frozin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    6
    Flashing is the same as rooting. Go into dl mode, have oden and the tar file ur going to flash and load it in oden uncheck the partition box and hit start.

    U can also try flashing the update from metro which would upgrade ur firmware. That is easier since it has step by step instructions, which r quite simple since everything is done automatically.
     
  7. KageBeast

    KageBeast Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    272
    Yeah the easiest way is to just run the metropcs update tool from the samsung website and see if that fixes your problem. Also flashing is not the same as rooting. Flashing simply lets you overwrite system files or add things to the system while rooting gives you and other apps access to system files so they're similar but not the same. Oh and one thing to add when flashing with odin make sure you add the tar file under PDA.
     
  8. Poet659

    Poet659 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone know how to repair the baseband on the Attain? Some dingleberry rooted the phone and wiped the efs folder. The baseband says unknown and the connection bars are replaced with a o w/slash. The airplane mode is on and will not turn off. I tried to unbrick the phone to no avail. It went into a bootloop. I got oput of that by doing a master reset and wiping the cache. I have an untouched Attain. Is there anyway to dump the radio and flash it to the screwed attain?
     
  9. KageBeast

    KageBeast Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    272
    Has it been updated yet?
     
  10. Poet659

    Poet659 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had problems trying to get it recognized by my pc but I was able to do an update. Nothing has changed.
     
  11. Frozin

    Frozin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    6
    If u still have a warranty get it replaced.
     

Share This Page

Loading...