[ATTN. DEVS] MyTouch3G 1.2/ Fender LE needs


Last Updated:

  1. ceas909

    ceas909 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    DEVS! we need som custom roms for this device... plz any devs out there that can give us some luv with some kick ass roms and a better root process if possible... hopefully we can get some devs attn and get some stuff cooking!.. :D
     

    Advertisement
  2. dj_aj

    dj_aj New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Second that!

    I'd be willing to test out the roms and post feedback/report bugs in order to help out the process.
     
  3. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    292
    Cosigned.

    The whole point in getting the MT3G was because of all the available custom ROMS.

    Gimme my ROMS and give it to me now ... please ;)
     
  4. Kittyfae

    Kittyfae Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    They are working on it, give it time. I'd like to see it as well, but as is the handset still has a lot of functionality as is so it isn't like I am losing a lot right now.
     
  5. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    292
  6. ryanoption

    ryanoption Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    OK!Finally I get some answers.I posted this same question in another thread on here.So the Tmobile Mytouch 1.2,not the Fender,but the one that was just released,can or can not be rooted?
     
  7. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    292
    Yes it can, the 1.2 and Fender are essentially one in the same.

    So far they have a few eclair & donut roms up at XDA Developers. The Stokes Eclair rom seems to be the most stable. Live wallpapers works fine but no wifi or bluetooth and 3D games lag.

    I'll try to port one tonight and let you guys know how it runs

    EDIT - wifi is up & running now.
     
  8. ryanoption

    ryanoption Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    Could u point me in the right direction on where to get info on rooting this phone..I've heard from so many ppl rooting this phone is absolute hell!plus loosing touchscreen ability heard that as well but a lot can change in a week.do u need a goldcard to root this phone?thanks!
     
  9. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    292
    Yea it's hell rooting the phone but if you follow the instructions precisely (though some of them are vague) you should be okay. You have to create a gold card and downgrade to 1.5 with no touchscreen, then you have to upgrade back to the mytouch 1.2/fender stock radio/spl files and Amon_RA Sapphire G Recovery

    Note - Make sure you have a 2nd SD card (sandisk 2GB preferred) and a SD card reader. This held me up for a while.

    Here's the link to get you started

    [THUNK AND FIXED] Rooting Mytouch Fender LE 32a/ Mytouch 1.2 DONT!! - xda-developers

    where you can find roms

    [ROM/Port] Mytouch LE, 1.2, Fender Success!! (all-experimental) [3/3/10] - xda-developers

    Right now I'm running Stoke's eclair rom and it's pretty fast. Live wallpapers work well but I haven't done the wifi update yet.

    a few screenshots

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]


    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  10. ryanoption

    ryanoption Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    Dude that's great!how long did the process take?I'm completely new to this so I dunno would u be available to speak with on here as I do it?do u have multitouch browser or apps2sd?
     
  11. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    292
    Doesn't take long really if you have everything handy and understand the instructions. On the other hand it took me a day & half because I had to go buy an SD card reader. Haven't even checked yet on multitouch browser and I'm not sure about apps2sd yet.

    I'll play around with it a bit and let you know
     
  12. ryanoption

    ryanoption Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hell yea man I got all the tools if ur willing to help!
     
  13. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    292
  14. ryanoption

    ryanoption Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    I kno I'm asking for my hand to b held but u r the first completely successful person ive seen running eclair that is sick!I've never had an android I don't wanna flash something wrong and end up bricked
     
  15. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    292
    It's hard to brick it, just start with the 1st link to get the gold card up & running and if you have questions just ask. I'll try to help as best as I can.
     
  16. ryanoption

    ryanoption Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hell yeah I got it rooted!I haven't tried any of the eclair ROMs..think I'll wait til a stable one comes out...I'm just running the stock donut rooted...everything works great!Big up Cursordroid!
     
  17. ryanoption

    ryanoption Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hey Shawn did you happen to get wifi working on stokes?Not really concerned about BT at the moment but I do use wifi at my house sometimes...
     
  18. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    292
  19. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    292
    BTW - you can try xscope browser from market and multitouch should work ... let me know how it works.
     
  20. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    292
    It's confirmed, multitouch does indeed work with Xscope browser ;)
     
  21. st0kes

    st0kes New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just to let you know, the original version of my rom does not have the stability/wifi bugs, only the ported version (it wasn't ported by me). I'm going to have a look at my original vs the port and see if the port can be improved. It might also give some insight on how the port was created ... I'll update the XDA thread as it gives me a headache monitoring 2 forums :)
     
  22. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    292
    Thanks stokes, you're one of the rare few who have taken an interest in the new Mt3g. .... any help is appreciated.
     

Share This Page

Loading...